Newbie here with a question

kikilay
on 3/22/15 11:19 am

Hello everyone my name is Kiasha I am 25, happily married 3 years next month, and planning to have an RNY done as soon as possible. Its a decision I have thought long and hard about for 3 years. I tried losing weight on my own and it just isn't working.  I have PCOS, Papilledema, and Pseudotumor cerebri all which I have been repeatedly told would get better with weight loss.  I am ready to make a permanent change in my life. I am hoping the surgery will make it possible for me to have a baby and most of all just be healthy.  

I do have a question my insurance requires a 6 month medically supervised weight loss program. The hospital I want to have surgery at has one but its expensive. Could I just see my doctor once a month to meet this requirement? What did you do for those who had to meet this requirement as well?

I look forward to getting to know everyone and providing/receiving as much support as possible.

Cathy W.
on 3/23/15 1:22 am

Contact your insurance company for their requirements and ask your questions to make sure you comply with what they want.  

Best of luck to you as you begin your WLS journey.

Cathy

Want to get back on track or stay on track? Get Back On Track Together!

kikilay
on 3/23/15 2:19 am