Struggling

Cosmos2112
on 10/17/17 4:59 pm

I ate the fish. Thursday night my aunt made chicken. Friday I had grilled chicken salad. I ate what I could.

RNY 12/22/2016. HW 228. SW 224. CW 122

Dr. Aviv Ben-Meir. Lake West Medical Center, Willoughby OH

aesposito
on 10/17/17 5:20 pm

The last time I sat Shiva, my overriding memory is blintzes and bagels. I can only imagine your stress level right now.

I can only say that the deli tray is not totally evil... cold cuts, cheese, mustard, lox, pickles, etc are pretty high protein, high fat and/or low-carb.

And I am so sorry for your loss... may G-d comfort you among the mourners of Zion and Jerusalem....

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

Cosmos2112
on 10/17/17 5:39 pm

Thank you Audrey. The Shiva trays and all the bread products. Bagels galore. And challah; my favorite. Rye bread with seeds. My cousin wanted chocolate covered pretzels. I've never seen so many varieties of pastries. I stayed strong. My brother did the usual teasing about my weight. He hasn't seen me in a very long time. A few people didn't even knew who I was, they were expecting someone much larger.

I really miss my Dad and I just want to stay h9mebut 8 need to go back to work. I have a planned day off Friday and will go and help my mom and getting my hair done on Saturday.

When I get stressed out instead of eating, I do retail therapy. Bought a new Cavs logo hoodie today. They didn't have a small but the medium fit nice especially at the shoulders.

My Dad would approve.

aesposito
on 10/17/17 5:47 pm

Yes he would. Hoodies are the best. Instead of using them to camouflage our flaws now, we use them to stay warm like all the other "normal" people. Except I would want you to get the Bulls, not the Cavs... but I will forgive you...

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11