Nervous newbie

(deactivated member)
on 3/9/19 8:02 am
VSG on 03/21/19

Hello everyone!

Very nervous newbie here.

My surgery was scheduled for October 18-2019 and has now been rescheduled for for March 21-2019 due to a cancellation. I agreed to the new date but I'm so scared and don't feel prepared. I won't even be able to complete a full two weeks of SlimTime as it hasn't arrived yet. The nurse said to just start it as soon as it arrives. Yikes!

peachpie
on 3/9/19 2:40 pm - Philadelphia, PA
RNY on 04/28/15

Wow- that jump in time would make anyone nervous. You can do a liquid diet without any special products, no need to wait on that product IMO. The net two weeks are gonna suck, but trust me- it's worth it.

5'6.5" High weight:337 Lowest weight:193/31 BMI: Goal: 195-205/31-32 BMI

Au_Contraire
on 3/9/19 3:00 pm

How very exciting! Do try to get in at least 100 grams of protein a day in whatever product you use, if you start before what you've ordered arrives. That's important because not only will your liver shrink, but your body will have the fuel it needs for recovery. Amazon carries Syntrex Nectar whey protein isolate, a high quality choice, and they can get it to you quickly. I did 4 shakes a day during my pre-op diet phase. Best of luck to you!

(deactivated member)
on 3/9/19 8:36 pm
VSG on 03/21/19

Thanks for the info. I do have some Nestle unflavoured protein powder that I can add to the shakes if need be.

(deactivated member)
on 3/9/19 8:31 pm
VSG on 03/21/19

The SlimTime arrived late this afternoon so will start tomorrow. I can't imagine having only 4 shakes per day for the next 12 days. You're right. It's gonna suck!

Amy R.
on 3/10/19 9:57 am

Don't wait until tomorrow. A wise woman here says "next meal, not next day". Unless you're done eating for the day I'd try to knock at least one of those back.
}
Also, if you're super nervous remember you can probably still keep your original date. You have options.