What's on your Saturday menu, RNY'ers?

Au_Contraire
on 6/22/19 2:47 pm

Hi all! Happy Saturday!

It's chilly and drizzling (drizzling implies larger droplets than is really accurate - it's the finest rain imaginable, but still, it's wet) here in the PNW. I have tights, jeans, Uggs, and a sweater on and I'm still cold!

I tried posting yesterday but my internet service is not reliable here, and I wasn't able to get on in anything remotely approaching daylight. So I figured I'd wait.

My weight this morning, like yesterday, is 125.2. That is exactly my final goal weight (well, 125 is, anyway), and there is a special fierce kind of joy I feel when I hit that mark. I've been hovering just barely over it for a few months, though I hit it a few times. When I was around 140 I liked my face, then when I dropped below 130 my face started looking thinner than I wanted. And I woke up one morning with a brand new enormous wrinkle - overnight a little pad of fat by my mouth disappeared, and left the biggest wrinkle I have in its place - bizarre! Also I noticed that the skin around the outside of my eyes becomes more crinkled now when I smile - before I had less of that and a little more padding and softness there. But somehow it seems to have all balanced out a little this week, and I'm more happy (happy enough anyway) with both face and body (though I definitely need plastics and will get them in a bit).

My brother saved his neighbor's life, quite literally, on Father's Day - he would be dead if not for my wonderful brother. I am proud of him.

First: coffee with cashew milk and SF syrup

B: TJ's Italian style turkey meatloaf

L: ham

D: tuna, green salad

S if necessary: plain nonfat Greek yogurt, blueberries, SF, zero-carb syrup