Liquids Chest pain Throw up repeat

sleeved524
on 2/23/20 10:02 am
RNY on 01/30/20 with

hi All

it started yesterday out of the blue... I cant keep liquids down...I drink then it feels like its stuck in my chest and it hurts so I have to stick my finger down my throat to throw it up just thick clear comes out and of course my side pain hurts as hell when straining to through up//

I thought because I have the sniffles and I started to cough I was getting sick and maybe just needed to just relax and have something hot ... got up right before sleeping to throw up it did it again while drinking hot tea so after throwing up I just said forget it and go to sleep I slept very well didn't get up at all felt great when I opened my eyes until hubby brought me my coffee well it doing it again im 3 weeks out and now I cant even keep water down /liquids down

Melody P.
on 2/23/20 10:21 am - Amarillo, TX

Call your surgeon! I am not a medical professional but if the office has a doctor on call that'd be the best option.

sleeved524
on 2/23/20 11:46 am
RNY on 01/30/20 with

thanks Melody,

I called my surgeons office so im waiting for them to call me back so if I have to go to hospital to take a xray or get iv for dehydration I can .. or know before I go because I live in another state and I rather go to the hospital where I had my surgery and the state that my doctors office is at..?

peachpie
on 2/23/20 10:48 am - Philadelphia, PA
RNY on 04/28/15

Sounds like a stricture, call your surgeon

5'6.5" High weight:337 Lowest weight:193/31 BMI: Goal: 195-205/31-32 BMI

sleeved524
on 2/23/20 11:19 am
RNY on 01/30/20 with

thank you but what is a stricture?

peachpie
on 2/23/20 11:49 am - Philadelphia, PA
RNY on 04/28/15

It's usually a narrowing that forms (from scar tissue I think) that will not allow food/liquid to pass. Pretty common, surprised your doc didn't explain it as a possibility. Would have to be opened up by the doc in a a procedure. (The name escapes me).

sleeved524