What's on your Wednesday Menu, RNYers?

dcbrown3
on 5/6/20 12:20 pm

I've been wanting to get a smoker for a while a Traeger is out of my price range at the moment. Just trying to find out that won't break the bank at the moment since I'm a beginner. A coworker of mine that had the surgery last year has a smoker and she brought in some smoked wild turkey breast from a turkey she got and it was the best turkey I've ever eaten. Really has me wanting to get a smoker now.

Lisa91941
on 5/6/20 10:27 am
RNY on 10/29/19

OK. This morning has been total chaos. We have been working at a 50% crew and it's starting to really exhaust all of us. Our team is amazing and getting things done. I am very grateful for this team keeping us afloat. Plus, I think I have hit stroke level on stress from TV and Facebook with all the political-Covid memes and commercials. So today, I plan on going cold turkey off Facebook and to DVR my favorites shows, even Jeopardy, so I can fast forward through commercials or watch non advertisement driven television. That, coupled with the fact that our company looks to have received one of the Small Business PPP loans and we should be back to full strength on Monday is good for my soul and mental/physical health. I have to stop letting things get to me that I can control with the push of a button. Now, If I could just get myself to go for a walk!

QOTD: hard boiled or poached.

Menu:

B: coffee, half chocolate pp drink, 1/3 cup cottage cheese w/ 1/3 scoop chocolate protein powder (took me 3 hours to accomplish this)

L: 3P protein pack

D: slow roasted pork shoulder, 1/4 corn on cob

S: if needed, 1/2 oz beef jerky

I'm doing pretty well with fluids and hanging out just below my goal weight.

Peace everyone!

Height 5'3"

HW 200

surgery date 10/29/19 177.9

CW 121.4

goal weight 125

Melody P.
on 5/6/20 11:13 am, edited 5/6/20 4:24 am - Amarillo, TX

Good afternoon menu friends.