Intermittent Fasting

Christina135
on 4/9/21 1:32 pm

Hey y'all! If you visit the daily "What's on your menu" thread, then you may have noticed that I intermittent fast. Or not. Today I got the shock of my life when I opened up my April newsletter from my bariatric surgeon's office and they have an entire page dedicated to INTERMITTENT FASTING! I am so excited!

So, have you heard of it? Are you curious? Would you like to talk about it? I have been doing IF for almost 2 years now, with the blessing of my surgeon's office, my internist and RD, and maintaining my lowest weight ever.

It's free. You don't have to do keto. You don't have to eat vegan (as I try to do most of the time). There's no special recipes, no special shakes.

I'm happy to talk about it, to anyone!

One caveat. I am 12 years out from RNY, I can eat almost a cup of food at a time. If you are a newbie, or within your honeymoon losing phase, this way life probably isn't the right thing for you yet.

Other than that, let's talk!

Christina

Let it begin with me.

03/2009 - SW:261 GW 135 (CW:131)

White Dove
on 4/9/21 6:23 pm - Warren, OH

I tend to graze all day and would love to know more about IF. One of my friends has been doing it and she looks great.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Maddymoe2
on 4/10/21 6:21 am
RNY on 11/22/16

Christina,

I would be interested in the plan that you follow and how it all works. I am almost 5 years out.

KalesD
on 4/10/21 7:48 am
RNY on 09/30/20

I'd also be interested in learning about it!

Surgery 09/30/20

CW: 147.6 |SW: 221.6 |HW: 255

Learning my new normal, one day at a time.

Greateight
on 4/10/21 8:09 am
RNY on 08/29/18

Christina, I would be interested. I have heard that it helps with blood sugar levels.

Jim Age 58 Height 6 Feet Consult Weight 344 SW 289 Pre-Surgery -55, M1 -25, M2 -16, M3 -21, M4 -10, M5 -5, M6 -1, M7 -4, M8 0, M9 +4, M10 -4

sweetpotato1959
on 4/11/21 11:15 pm