What's on your Wednesday Menu?

Emiepie
on 6/9/21 6:00 am
RNY on 08/11/14

Opal is a beauty!

RNY 8/11/14 with Dr. Kelvin Higa PS Lipectomy 4/12/17 with Dr. John Burnett HW291.4/CW165/GW150

Melody P.
on 6/9/21 7:24 am - Amarillo, TX

She is a princess and aware of that status!

Partlypollyanna
on 6/9/21 4:21 am
RNY on 02/14/18

Oh no, JB, I hope the dark room and a bit of rest helps. I am not a medical professional but I do think that as people who have been staying home start getting out more, we probably will be hit with some of the regular bugs. It's like the first week of school for everyone now.

QOTD - nope, I am whatever is the opposite. I'm trying to be better because so many of my dr appts start with "you know you should have come in sooner". With the exception of when I got hit with a sudden onset of vertigo in Feb, I don't even hit dr. google because I know dr. google believes everything is terminal.

Long work day ahead but with my schedule shifting a bit, I am enjoying being able to work out before my day starts again. I 1,000X prefer a morning workout.

I was whining yesterday about the rabbits in the window wells last year and the pigeons under the solar panels this year and how I didn't realize adulting involved so much wildlife. Fortunately, I was on zoom when my boss popped out with "you know you can just eat the pigeons and rabbits" so he got the full benefit of the look on EVERYONE"s face. I mean, yes, people eat rabbits and pigeons but no, just no.

menu today is coffee + half and half X 3

Ozery breakfast round plus PB

cottage cheese with cinnamon and currants

cheddar cheese and buffalo bratworst

Have a great Wednesday everyone -- you've made it to the middle!

HW: 306 SW: 282 GW: 145 (reached 2/6/19) CW:150

Jen

Queen JB
on 6/9/21 5:40 am
RNY on 07/20/15