3LittleMonkeys’s Posts

3LittleMonkeys
on 6/7/18 5:59 am
Topic: RE: Anemic causes?

I am seeing the PCP this morning. I will let you know what the game plan is. I can't stand feeling this way. I work full time, I have three children (14.12 and 10) and my 12 year old has special needs with a major surgery coming up (MRI and Neurosurgeon is this afternoon for her game plan). This is not normal feeling for me.

More than ever, I say trust your instincts. My instincts said something was going wrong back in February when I first started feeling bad. Sigh...

3LittleMonkeys
on 6/6/18 4:24 pm
Topic: RE: Anemic causes?
Well, I haven't been feeling well these last couple of weeks. Yesterday at work, I passed out in one of my patient's rooms and landed in the ED (I work as an inpatient financial counselor at a large hospital). So, they ran labs and I am anemic. However, I was diagnosed as anemic back in March/April and told to take extra iron. Well, even with supplementing iron, my levels have significantly dropped. The ED Doc doesn't know why. So, I was told to follow up with my PCP. I have an appointment for tomorrow morning. The ED Doc says I should have an Endoscopy , most likely Iron Infusion (I am very close to needing a blood transfusion) to rule out an ulcer. They feel I am bleeding somehow and that is why my iron is so low. Anyone have this problem? My Hemoglobin, Red Blood Cells and Hemacrit have dropped since they were checked in March (feeling extremely awful then too, but much worse now). If its not an ulcer, what could it be? PS - RNY 12/18/14.

3LittleMonkeys
on 4/6/18 3:33 am
Topic: RE: Lab Result Questions

I am thirsty all the time. Unless, thirst is related to low iron.

3LittleMonkeys
on 4/5/18 2:27 pm

I faxed my records to the new Bariatric office. However, surgeon is out till next Wednesday, so I can't set up an appointment.