4 month surgiversary!

kassiogles
on 5/1/11 11:33 pm - pikeville, NC
Well I am a few days past my 4 month  and I am stuck at 201! I have been in the 20-somthings since the end of march. Whats the longest stall any one has ever had? This has been the hardest month emotionally since this journey started! I am so ready to see that 199 and I know that once I see that number I will feel so motivated! I know stalls happen but seriously one this long, only 4 months out? I am doing everything right execpt protien. I am trying my best with protien but all the shakes make me very very sick and I have tried them all. I am running about 15 grams short of what I am supposed to be taking in. I pretty much live off of cheese, lunch meat and yogurt!  This is just a vent but so encouraging words would be nice. I feel like I am falling off track. 69 pounds in 4 months...is that about normal.

JsSkinnyMom
on 5/1/11 11:41 pm, edited 5/1/11 11:42 pm - Youngsville, LA
I'm a beginner too. Had my surgery right around the same time as you so obviously I have no good advice for you but I do think that you've done really good so far and that you should be very proud. Keep doing what you're doing!
 J's Skinny Mom  

HW 238 / SW 235 / CW 120  
ashwarren
on 5/1/11 11:56 pm, edited 5/1/11 11:56 pm
I'm a little over 4 months out and have lost 58. 69 is AWESOME! Don't get discouraged. You WILL get there!.

Just noticed we have the same surgey date!
  HW: 240 SW: 227       
dynielle B.
on 5/2/11 12:28 am - WA
hello CONGRATS ON YOUR WEIGHTLOSS.
i am about 9 months post op now and started about 286 i did have the same thing happen i stalled out in december for about 3 weeks and since i have lost about 2-5lbs a month i broke wonderland in feburary 2011 at about 6 months post op. shake it up a bit ad check your measurements your doing great.... just remeber the father we get away from post op the harder it does get to resist temptaion and stay on track cause how easy some food is. lol