Still think you need to kill yourself with cardio? Think again....pic heavy

Mandyplus2 ..
on 5/6/11 5:14 am, edited 5/6/11 5:18 am - GA
As a beginner I would work in the 8-12 rep range. You choose a weight heavy enough that you can only do that many reps. If you can go to 15 or 20, choose a heavier weight. I would do 3-4 sets of each exercise.
 5'8" - 40 years old

cnjm6201
on 5/6/11 4:16 am
I have been working out for 3 months and am not seeing the definition I want.  I have been working to the 5k goal and I'm thinking I was of the wrong mindset.  How much weight, how many reps, and how many sets?
Thanks for your willingness to share.
"Be content at whatsoever state you are in."  Phil. 4:11                      
Mandyplus2 ..
on 5/6/11 5:17 am - GA
I just posted above the reps and sets for beginners, but what *I* do as part of my program is alternate heavier weeks and lighter weeks. On the heavier weeks, I work in the 3-6 rep range (very heavy) with 4-5 sets. Lighter weeks I work anywhere in the 8-15 rep range with 2-3 sets. It all depends on what lift it is, what week it is, how I'm feeling, etc.
 5'8" - 40 years old

jthomp7889
on 5/6/11 5:25 am - Shrewsbury, MA
 Ummmmm.... Yowza.. Nice work!
FreeJulie
on 5/6/11 5:39 am - WA
Great post! I can't see any pictures (none on your profile, either). What am I missing? :)
Julie, 5' 3", age 42. Starting weight: 263, Surgery weight: 255
Blogging at www.freejulie.blogspot.com        
brighterDayz
on 5/6/11 5:48 am
You look MAAAVALOUS DAAWLING! 
HW/Starting: 327  SW: 302 (lost 25 lbs pre-op), GW: 158

BigCaliSmile
on 5/6/11 6:49 am - La Puente, CA
Wow terrific pics! Im so weak I am not looking forward to the inital workouts but the payoff it appears looks fabulous! I have a trainer and hope to start after Next Dr. appt. next week.
Jan in Cali,  5ft  Sw 224                       
karen203
on 5/6/11 9:32 am - Meriden, CT
RNY on 03/31/16
absolutely fantastic! You are quite the inspiration, thank you
glendary
on 5/6/11 11:22 am