SHOULD I BE INSULTED???

StepN2ANewLife
on 9/16/11 1:57 am - AR
I'm a junior high school teacher. When I arrived at work this morning, the Boys Head Basketball Coach stopped me to converse. During our conversation, he made the comment, "Ms. W. you look like you've lost some weight." I said, "I have! "....he goes on to say..."how much have you lost? About 20 pounds?" ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? DUDE, I'VE LOST 78 pounds to date, and to you it looks as if I've only lost 20 pounds????? You're either BLIND or SLOW AS HELL!! LOL. It really didn't offend me though....it was actually quite comical! Just thought I'd make someone else's day like that comment made mine!! I guess I could be happy that he noticed that I've lost some weight PERIOD!! LOL

*Never Let a Dark Past, Cloud a Bright Future*

http://free2bme4eternity.blogspot.com/
Subscribe to my YOUTUBE channel: XxFemTationxX
sleeverinKC
on 9/16/11 2:03 am
honestly sometimes i think its just men, no offense to the men out that that really do understand!  i know that my husband asked me the other day if i weighed what i did when we got married, umm hello i weighed 135 lbs on the day of our wedding, i'm 197 now... killed me!  but it didn't offend me either, it was kind of sweet the way he went about it...
My Journey to a HEALTHY Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter, and Friend!!   

Jerilynk75
on 9/16/11 2:07 am, edited 9/16/11 2:07 am - TX

I am laughing - because I understand!! I think I am in the 'be glad he noticed' camp!
Heck, my boyfriend has been right by my side through my surgery - - and he finally looked at me about a week post-op and said, 'What's up with your face?'

I was confused, and asked, "What do you mean?"

"It's, like...thinner."

**crickets**

Really, babe? I just had 60% of my stomach removed (and had dropped about 20lbs since the pre-op diet)...and his response was 'What's up with your face?"

I can laugh now - but I was ready to beat him over the head that day! (Yay for mood swings!)