Celebrating -- 1/4 of a pound loss TODAY !!!

BriarRose
on 10/30/11 2:30 am
Not to scare newbies off....but I broke my almost 4 week stall this morning !!!  YES !!!

The scale finally went below 183 --- 182.75 !!! 

I am just enterning my 10th month post op, and have lost 83 pound since surgery, 34 pre-op.....and had been stalled out for the past 26 days.  26 days ago I gained 2 pounds.  Don't know how, don't know why.....and for the next 25 darned days I lost and then gained back the same stupid 2 pounds.  Finally 4 days ago the scale started to creep downwards, and kept going.....a few ounces each day.....until....

TODAY !  When the scale finally dipped below the 183 mark. 

Stalls make you doubt yourself, and for me, even at almost 10 months out had me thinking that "this wasn't going to work and am I going to just gain it all back" ----

I'm 55 years old, I'm a therapist to boot, and I "get" the psychological implications of tremendous weight loss; but when it's happening to YOU it's a whole different story !!!  So much of this journey is about our brains, and not about our stomachs.....while in my 3 week stall....I found myself sabotaging my plan ...... did I really eat 3 "fun size" candies --- yeah; the wrappers are in your trash can !!!  And why did you eat them ? Because I"m pissed that I'm not losing weight, and who cares......yeah.....and three candies are only 200 calories.....and ........

Sigh.  So I declared the week of "NO" ---- the week I WILL say "NO" to things that are not healthy for me to eat. 

Yes, I did eat a pudding cup each evening.  My sweet reward for saying NO to the pre-halloween candies.  Yes, I may even have to resort to a pudding cup at work next week.....but a pudding cup fills me up for 2 hours, while a fun size candy does nothing.....

So..... Celebrate with me, my sleevie friends.  I'm back in the saddle again....
Briar Rose  
High Wt 300 lbs.  Pre-op Wt loss 34 lbs.   
Kim_M
on 10/30/11 2:41 am - LaPorte, TX