Telling people to "get a life"

Lynnegetsbrave
on 4/16/12 8:48 pm
 Okay, I never planned to need wls...like most of you I am sure.  I was 10 pounds overweight when I graduated high school and 25 lbs. overweight when I graduated college.  When I started my Master's Degree I had ballooned up to 70 lbs overweight but through diet and exercise and working on family issues I lost all of it and was thinner than I had every been.  I kept it off for many years until I got pregnant.  I lost my first baby when I ws 8 months pregant for unknown reasons...she simply died inutero.  I gave birth a year later to my one and only son.  However I never really lost the baby weight.  Then I got divorced, then I got sick and was given Levaquin and Corticsteroids and I developed a horrific case of  tendonitis which resulted in my achilles tendons being shredded which means I lost the ability to walk.  My mother died, I developed a cyst, lymphnodes were removed and then I was left with lymphedema.  Could I get any "luckier"?  I didn't just decide one day to become sedentary.  I would be happier than heckies if I could walk.  I dont like being confined to a wheelchair, that my legs have to be elevated, and that leaving the house is a battle.  Yep, I need to lose 150 lbs....but hello if one more person tells me that just exercise or go for a walk, or when you have this surgery you will be able to walk again, or are you sure you aren't overeating...I am swear I am going to commit hary-cary....well not really but I can think it.  Really if it were so "easy" to lose this weight don't they think we would simply do it...with the exception of the one woman on TV who said her goal was to be the heaviest woman in the world...I can't think of one person who intentionally tried to become obese.  WLS will not help me walk...but it will help me become more mobile...I won't feel as bad  about my self but most importantly it will improve my health.  Thanks for letting me rant and rave for a bit.  Can't w