It's not a stall.... it's me.

June W.
on 8/7/12 1:20 am, edited 8/7/12 1:25 am - Phoenix, AZ
VSG on 04/12/12
Well, I have been bouncing around 260 lbs for two MONTHS. Yep. I said it. TWO MONTHs. At first I though I was in a stall, but then reality hit me. I was not workin' my sleeve the way I did right after surgery. I was having foods that I shouldn't and not exercising at all.

This surgery does nothing for us other than some portion control. If I want to be a different person, I HAVE TO CHANGE. One thing that I thought I'd work on first is my hatred of exercise. If I want to be a healthy and fit person, I have to exercise. So I found a program that gave me a goal (I need to have some kind of goal). I have been walking and running for the last week and I am feeling really proud of myself.

Okay, what about my food. Back to basics. Protein, protein, protein. And water. I don't need to worry about anything else. Get my fluids and protein in and I'm having a good day.

I just had to speak out because there are so many people on here that are losing weight quickly and consistently and not all of us have been able to do that. Just so anyone out there like me knows that they are not alone. It's all about progress, slow or fast. I'm just doing the best I can.

SuzanneR
on 8/7/12 1:36 am - Randolph, NJ
Thank you for your honesty. YOU CAN DO THIS!!! And you have a tool that will help you. Put the past behind you and push forward with protein and water and yes try and move around to burn up some more calories. We are all here to cheer you on. It's never to late to move in the right direction!

June W.
on 8/7/12 2:07 am - Phoenix, AZ
VSG on 04/12/12