Still learning 2 years out....

PBJ
on 9/10/12 7:09 am
I am over 2 years out from my VSG and Have been at goal for quite a while now..and feel great.  However, I guess I am still learning and I wanted to share with you what I learned!  I need accountablility!!..and I think I always will.  Since my VSG I have always been a daily weigher....first thing in the am I get on the scale.  (before my VSG...I NEVER went on the scale...denial!!)...So about 2 months ago I stopped going on the scale first thing every am...don't know why but I just stopped.  Then last week I did and I was up 9 lbs!!  I was so mad at myself....I had not realized that I had starting letting little things "creep" into my daily diet...and not drinking my water the way I know that I should.  It was a real eye opener for me....and now it is back on the scale daily! (and it is already going down in the right direction!)  I need that daily accountability...it really does keep me on tract.  I do have about a 3 lb fluctuation that I am ok with....but not this!  I have worked too hard to get here..I am not going back ever!  So learn from me..if you are a daily scale watcher...don't stop!  Do whatever it is that keeps you accountable!

Have a great sleeve friendly day!

Patty
My weight loss journey                                                    
jday305
on 9/10/12 7:59 am
Good lesson.  I also check the scale at least 3-4 times a week; I just cant help but want to see how I am progressing.  I am only 2 months out today but know I will also have to be accountable for my food choices for the rest of my life.  I dont want to get back into my bad eating habits.  Thanks for the info.

HW 417 SW 360 CW 251 GW 250 Height 6' 5"  Surgery on July 17, 2012

loverofcats
on 9/10/12 8:17 am