After my surgery tomorrow, I'm afraid I will have to do a LOT of eating!

angelsmom89
on 5/12/13 11:04 am - Tallahassee, FL

My WORDS!!!!  I'm afraid I will be eating my words!!!!

Those who have been around 3 years or more may remember me from when I was posting a lot before.  It's taken three and a half years to get to the point of having surgery tomorrow, May 13th!

Because I have been studying the VSG for over three years, I somehow got it in my head that I know almost as much as a vet and that after my surgery I would act as if I was a vet by doing the following:

I will stick to the eating plan and not even consider eating off the plan because I already know what can happen

I won't write in and ask if it is OK to eat something not on the plan because I changed my mind about the previous sentence

I wiil not freak out if my weight stalls at 3 weeks

I will not have a Pity Fiesta (bigger than a Pity Party even though I'm the only one attending) by weeping, gnashing my teeth, and telling everyone I meet that the surgery was a mistake and that my life and stomach are now ruined

I'm sure I will like every powdered protein drink because I've already tried several and I like them all, even banana

I found a chewable vitamin that I like and will not be complaining about the taste later

I will weigh myself maybe every two or three days and certainly not once a day, and certainly, certainly not a bunch of times a day to see if it will stay that weight

I will take any disappearing hair in stride as I have planned for it

I will do facial stretches, dry brushing and whatever else I can come up with because I am convinced this will help my skin not sag

I will expect my VSG experience to be so much better than everyone elses because I already know so much about it and will do it in my own personalized way as I am an individual and who better than me to tweak my own recovery than myself since I know myself better than anyone else