Just need some encouragement! Coworker is bringing me down - long venting rant.

MuttLover
on 7/29/13 12:29 pm, edited 7/29/13 1:10 pm
VSG on 11/14/12

I've been losing slowly but relatively steadily, but am now now at about 8 months, my losses are slowing down, my injuries are keeping me from exercising with any intensity, I've been working too much (big project), which makes me prone to a snack here and there (healthy snacks, but really, I don't need them -- I'm just tired).

And there is a work situation that is dragging me down -- a coworker has decided that she don't like me  -- she asked  me (and three others) to a meeting to provide  feedback on a powerpoint, and I provided the normal feedback -- I've been an editor and writer for 30 years.  

Well, it turns out, she really didn't want feedback -- she wanted someone to say it was wonderful (well, it might have been wonderful for a high school kid, but not something you'd give to execs!).  My feedback was not meanspirited  --  but this person now does not speak to me -- it's been SIX WEEKS and she sits in the cube right across from me -- for heaven's sake, she's in her 40s!  This is not junior high!

She had sent an email thanking the four of us for the feedback, and when I went over to her cube afterwards to make sure she was OK (since I'd heard through the grapevine that she didn't really appreciate the feedback), she said, "I can't talk about it, and turned away."  And literally, she will barely speak in response to a Good Morning -- she alternates between grunting and speaking (depending on whether or not someone is around to overhear).