Buying New Clothes - Recommendations? (Big Top, Little Bottom) help a fashion-emergency...

Antimony40
on 8/6/13 9:22 pm - VA
VSG on 12/06/12 with

Apparently I have chicken legs...my waist is sitting at a size 16, and i feel like the remainder of my bottom portion is sitting at a size 8...which causes my size 16 pants to look RIDICULOUS!  As I'm not done loosing weight or inches, I'm trying to be economical with my purchases (yes, thrift store, but some new stuff too) and I'm unsure as to how buying a pair of pants for $5 then paying $30 to alter them is a viable solution--considering i'm a professional woman and need WORK clothes!

So, what I'm asking is...anyone have recommendations for slimmer cut pants brands (particularly lower in the body) so that I could minimize the amount of tailoring? Or am I just going to have to tough it out for a few more months and looking like M C Hammer

And while I am here, where can I get a bra fitting that's not a sales pitch? I'm still using my 44DD bras, and they just don't fit...

Do you do bra measurements with or without a bra on?

HW 286.7--SW 264.4--CW 184.2  M1-24.8//M2-14.8//M3-7.6//M4-10.0//M5-3.8//M6-8.4//M7-6.4//M8- 4.8//M9 +1

TexasTerritory
on 8/6/13 10:07 pm
VSG on 07/22/13
We should pair up I am little top and big bottom~~ I have no suggestions only wishing you the best
vogue
on 8/6/13 10:26 pm
VSG on 08/30/12
elastic waistbands!
you can even buy elastic for the pants you have & google or youtube directions on how to insert to give your current pants a few more weeks/months of life before going down a size...
sunny_disposition
on 8/6/13 10:29 pm - Miami, FL
VSG on 01/28/13

I have the same problem, I'm definitely an apple shape!  I bought a pair of Old Navy jeans, the "Diva" line.  They're cut more for gals our shape.

grayC
on 8/6/13 10:42 pm
VSG on 05/01/13
I found great bras in kmart of all place...
I was looking for CHEAP b/c I don't know how my girls are gonna end up