Food, Exercise and my experiences so far!

ladiieBee
on 8/17/14 10:42 pm, edited 8/18/14 1:32 am - Stratford, CT
VSG on 06/03/14

Hello OBH family!! Ive missed you guys...I promised myself I would not be part of the gets-her-surgery-and-now-shes-MIA crowd. I gotta say tho that I have bitten off more than I can chew. So far its been about 2 and half months since I had surgery and about a month since Ive posted. I was taking three summer accelerated courses and I am too pooped to puff, I had to drop one because I was just too dang tired. I thought after losing 50 pounds I would have soo much more energy! Boy was I wrong!

So to the title of my post...I have lost 50 pounds so far which to me is absolutely amazing...down from 285 to 235. I am having trouble with eating slower, I work in retail and I barely get a 15 min break, I am also used to going from work to school and vice versa so meals were usually conducted while I drove lol. I am also having trouble remembering to eat, once I saw a kraft cheese commercial and realized it was 1 pm and I hadnt eaten...craaaazzzyyyy! I dont get any of the weakness that some people get when they havent eaten in a while. I am also still having trouble getting my fluids in. I dont like cold, Im tired of tea...my fave is I love lemon by bigelow...cant have coffee yet since im not getting in the amount of water I need...docs orders, so I had to get IV fluids a few times in the past months, I cant stand plain water, and I cant stand sugar free drinks, although Ive taken a liking to crystal light, I know Ill tire of it soon....sad. Most importantly tho I have to slow down, because I am always uncomfortable after eating, even yogurt. I am still only eating 600 calories on most days...some days less.