Needing Some Advice.

Loaf
on 11/19/14 10:37 pm - Canada
VSG on 10/31/14

Hi Everybody. I am new to the VSG forum. I usually post in the Ontario side of things. But looking for some advice from some expert Sleevers.

Had my VSG on Oct 31, 2014. Including my two Weeks of Opti-Fast. I am down a total of 29.4 Lbs.

This puts me at 3 weeks post op tomorrow and starting week 4 of my diet plan on Sunday.

So I have started introducing hummus and tuna and Melba toast into my diet. Which compared to Soup is a freaking God Send.

I am doing about 450-650 Cals a day right now, getting my 60 Grams of protein and 2 liters of water a day is not an issue.

One thing I have learned is that the 3 week stall appears to be true. I have been sitting at 313 for about a week now. Which is killing me. I figured that I would have lost a lot more than 30 LBS by now. (Well I was hoping)

I Guess that I was hoping for quicker results.   But I guess it took me a while to get this big, its not going to go away fast as much as I wi**** would.

What is really concerning me is that I do not seem to have any issues. I can drink all the water I want, does not seem to bother Steve (Steve the sleeve) at all. I have never really had any issues with tolerating anything. Even the first day post op, I was not struggling with the water in any way. I actually got sick of drinking out of the measuring cups and keeping an eye on the clock.

Any new food that I have been putting in has not given me any issues. Other than scrambled eggs, they sat very heavy but did not give me any real issues. I feel almost like the Dr. did not do anything to me. His personal Halloween Joke on me.

It just seems too easy.. that is my concern, I do not ever plan to binge on Taco Bell or Burger king again but the fact that I am not having any issues tolerating anything is troublesome. Should it be this easy?  I am just worried that because it is easy, that I am going to fail… And that’s the last thing I want to do.