Very Irritable

Ok2BaLoser
on 8/25/15 1:52 pm
VSG on 06/19/15

This isn't a concern... just need to vent.  I just finished a week of steroids for a nasty summer cold.  I was already super edgy with all the hormone dumping going on, but now I just have zero tolerance for any bs.  My filter is gone.  I come to this site on a regular basis to help keep myself accountable and make sure that I am doing things within the "norm" (if there is such a thing), but today I'm just gonna go ahead and rant.  I hate when someone who is new to this site asks for advice and gets mad when the vets here give them the truth.  Why ask if you aren't looking for honest answers?  Go find your best friend that tells you what you wanna hear and ask them instead.  I am still very new at this myself, and I come here daily and learn something new EVERY SINGLE DAY.  I understand that we are all different, but the sleeve functions mostly the same for the majority of people.  True certain foods may work for someone else that don't work for me, but that part is all trial and error.  STICK TO YOUR PLAN.  What is so flippin hard to understand about that?  YOUR doctor designed it FOR HIS/HER OWN REASONS.  Just because Sally could eat mushies on her 2nd week doesn't mean YOU can when you were clearly told LIQUIDS for 4 WEEKS.

I am always surprised at the number of people who will veer off of their plan and claim their sleeve failed (be it a leak or they gained weight) and want to blame the surgeon.  TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR OWN ACTIONS and stop placing the blame on everyone else around you.  No one made you FAT but yourself.  That includes me.  I put every last pound on my body single handed.  No one forced me to eat the crap I ate before surgery.  No one forces me to eat the much healthier way that I eat now.  It's all about choices.

Stepping down.... Rant over..  Sorry if you wasted your time reading this and got nothing out of it.

rocky513
on 8/25/15 2:05 pm - WI