Surgery 16 months post sleeve

Missourimedic
on 2/15/16 7:14 pm
VSG on 10/06/14 with

Well hello everyone, here I am again 16 months post sleeve surgery and I am 7 days post gall bladder removal surgery. It happened last week when I had a rough night of vomiting, and severe abdominal pain upper right quad. Never had this problem before and thought is was something I had eaten and thought it just didn't sit well which I have happen before. So I put up with the pain, and vomiting for 6 hours when at 4am I had had enough and decided to seek help in the ER which is a 2 hour drive for me (I am a veteran and go to the VA Hospital). So there I am in the ER at 6am vomiting and in so much pain and they work me up and am worried about the sleeve surgery mainly because I had it in Mexico and have all kinds of questions. They are so surprised that I never had any problems before this and are surprised that I could vomit at all. So they hook me up with nausea and pain medication and man do I feel better as long as they stop pushing on my belly! So I have the blood test, pee test, and X-rays and a ultrasound, and the doctor comes in and tells me that I have a gall bladder full of stones and they need to remove it. Wow I say is this ok for me to do and they said they are talking to the bariatric  bariatric surgeons about it and what to watch for and the surgeons 6 of them (it's a teaching hospital next to the  University of Missouri and they share doctors) and they all were AWSOME!! So they all said it got to go and I said ok let's do this! So off I go to the pre-op work up and all is great EKG, blood work, white cell is high but that's normal, and the shaving of my belly, and the anesthesiologist asks a million questions and all is ok. They wheel me in the OR 6 hours from first arriving at the ER, and move me over to the table and tell me to relax and that they are going to give me something to help me relax and next thing I know is waking up in recovery and them saying you did g