OMG - I missed 2 days and I feel like a newbie here...

Jody ***
on 8/1/10 10:36 am - Brighton, MI
RNY on 10/21/08 with
Hey everyone!  WOW - lots going on while I was gone!  I've enjoyed catching up on the posts.

Welcome to all the newbies on the board, and the not so newbies who just found us, and the ones who haven't been around in awhile (whew!).

Baby shower was a smashing success and we went shopping today for a lot of what she DIDN'T get, lets just say, I'm MUCH poorer now...

I DID find 2 really cute new dresses (C'mon now, you KNOW better than ME to go shopping and NOT get something for myself!)

Funny story about the pink dress... I took a sundress to wear to the shower... I found this dress in the "guest room" and decided to try it on - it fit very well.  I went downstairs and told her I was going to wear it - she said "that dress is 10 years old but doesn't look it".  We got to the baby shower, my Ex's wife is there (we get along fine) she says "is that Nicole's dress" I said "yes" she said "that's the dress she wore to our wedding 10 years ago".. LMAO... Who would have thought I'd have been able to get into a dress she wore 10 YEARS AGO??????  Too funny - we had a good laugh out of it.  She told me all about when they went shopping for it!!! 

Pic of "soon to be new momma" and proud "soon to be Grandma!"

HW-218/SW-208/CW-126/ Lowest Weight-121/Goal-125 - hit 8/23/09/Height-5'3"

Regain 30 lbs from 2012 to 2016 - got back on track and lost it.  Took 8 months. 
90+/- pounds lost      
BMI - 24 or so
Starting BMI between 35 and 40ish? 
Join us on the Lightweights Board!

Lee ~
on 8/1/10 1:39 pm - CA
You too look so adorable together! 

Welcome home grammy. Please don't stay away so long next time!  :)

HW: 249   SW: 229 GW: 149 Age: 63 - Body by Sauceda - 12/2011

browneyedDeeva
on 8/1/10 1:52 pm - NY
RNY on 05/03/13 with
you look fantastic Jody and ur daughter too congrads on you and her baby to be ;'-)

see ya lighter,

Toni