Hello everyone!...;)

I am 39, happily married to a wonderful man, and I have two terriffic kids.  Currently we live in Northern California but all of us were born in Texas.  My husband and I lived there until our youngest was 6 months old.  We then moved to Colorado and lived there for 10 incredible years.  My job brought me to California 5 years ago.  Someday I hope to return to Colorado to retire. 

I have been overweight most of my life but do vividly remember what it was like to be thin.  I was chunky as a child, skinny through all of high school and some of college and then I started gaining  weight.  My highest was 312 in March 06.  My goal is to get back to my early college weight of 140.  I know I can do this!! 

I have done weight watchers (several times only to lose about 40 and gain all of it and more back), and a medically supervised healthy eating plan that involved seeing dietician for 17 weeks in a row (lost 60 and gained it all back over a 3 year period).  I also did the cabbage diet and grapefruit diet on numerous occasions. 

I know how to eat healthily, I just need more accountability.  I believe this surgery will do that.  Think about it, YOU CAN'T over eat or binge on this program, at least not for a while.  Your new stomach won't let you!!  In the meantime, I will have to change my relationship with food.  I CAN DO THIS THIS TIME!!!! I know I can.  I have a super supportive husband and family and I couldn't ask for more.  Besides, my mindset is right this time too.  What more can I ask for?  It is time to make a longterm, lifestyle change to prevent any health problems (which my family is riddled with) and to make sure I am around for my husband and children for a good, long time.

About Me
Surgery Date
Oct 17, 2006
Member Since

Friends 13

Latest Blog 24
May update
A 'normal' BMI!!!!!!
What a difference
In size 8 blue jeans!!!!!!!!!!!.....FINALLY!
I can't believe it......
From the waist up....
Conquered resistence training intimidation!!!
And the weight loss continues......