Christina Li

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.96703296703 out of 5 with 232 ratings

Christina Li Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS

12 yr Experience

12 yr in Bariatrics

12 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

12 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


Adjustable Gastric Band

LAP-BAND

ORBERA Intragastric Balloon

Revision

Roux-en-Y

Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy


Rebekah Richardson Profile Pic
Rebekah Richardson
MSN, CRNP
Tornia Anderson Morgan Profile Pic
Tornia Anderson Morgan
RD, LDN, CPT
Melissa Burks Profile Pic
Melissa Burks
Administrative Assistant
Janelle Rice Profile Pic
Janelle Rice
Medical Office Assistant

232 Reviews for Christina Li
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I had My Gastric sleeve on 3/22/21 by Dr. Li at Northwest Hospital and I couldn't be happier. The program is well organized and I feel like I knew what to expect from begin to end. Pain was minimal. I appreciate the continued support the program provides after surgery. Makes me feel like they are as invested in my success as I am.

March 31, 2021

Overall
avatar

OMG! I was looking for a Bariatric Surgeon and found her at Lifebridge Health. Dr. Li and her team are knowledgeable, caring and highly professional. They walked me through everything, and made themselves available when I needed help. My surgery was on 2/22/2021 and Dr. Li and her team were on point. I’m truly happy and satisfied with their services!!!! Life ridge Health!!!!!!!

March 3, 2021

Overall
avatar

I had the gastric bypass surgery last week performed by Dr. Christina Li at Northwest hospital. From the initial meeting over 6 months ago, when Dr. Li walked in with her warm smile and embraced me in a hug, I knew that I was in good hands. Her patience, professionalism, and individualized care, was evident in her entire team as well, and I was able to feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire process. I am now a week out of surgery and feeling wonderful! A big, big thank you to Dr. Li and her team for helping me get to this point and I am confident that I will continue to have positive experiences as I move forward on my weight loss journey!

Feb. 18, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Li and her staff completely changed my life. Since the beginning of my journey they have all been so encouraging and supportive. Dr. Li has a way of explaining everything that is both educational and calming. I had my VSG surgery at 23 years old. My highest weight was 285lbs. I am 9 months post op now, down a total of 131lbs, weighing in at 154lbs and still losing! I can't thank Dr. Li enough for giving me this tool and helping me make it successful. Her program is simple, effective, and easy to follow as long as you're willing to put in the work. I would 10000% recommend her to anyone!

Jan. 10, 2020

Overall
avatar

I had bariatric surgery (gastric by-pass) two years ago last Christmas. I was not young--in my 70's and had been obese most of my life. I had dieted frequently and lost the excess weight only to regain it as I resumed my life. Bariatric surgery was my last hope as I was on oxygen 24 hrs a day, diabetic, hypertensive, and unable to walk comfortably. I wanted to change my life. I was annoyed that my secondary insurance demanded a show of ability to lose weight for 6 months prior to authorizing surgery.. I was given a goal weight, instructions on the post surgery diet and support from the dietician within the program. I lost 60 lbs before surgery. Nice, but I was afraid I'd regain it without the tool of a smaller stomach. I had the surgery. Immediately post op I was sorry. It was tough, no doubt. They assured me I would eventually be pleased. The support was awesome! It's now been two years post op and I have my life back. I have never felt so good. I am no longer on oxygen or diabetic meds. I am at Normal weight and BMI! I exceeded everyone's expectations. I have adjusted so well to this lifestyle and am confident I'll not regain the weight. If I have trouble I can still get support from the Bariatric Center staff and they will see me regardless every year to monitor my health. Dr. Li and her staff are awesome! I worked hard, but I give full credit to my success to this program. Without their availablity, support, and encouragement thruout the pre and post op period I would not be where I am today. I love it when new people meet me and call me tiny!!

Jan. 6, 2020

Overall
avatar

My life has already been changed since I started my journey March 2019. I walked in the office and the team guided me to a healthier lifestyle. The education and comittment was just what I needed to feel good about my decision. I was more than prepared for the new me on October 7, 2019, when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Preformed Dr. Christina Li, and her amazing staff, the surgery was a sucess and recovery was fast. My scars were minimal and Dr. Li even made a conscious effort to keep my stomach tattoo in tact by making the incision blend on the lines. The office staff worked likeca well oiled machine, the surgery team was professional and personable. A refreshing blend that made me feel that I was family and safe. They were competent, caring and efficient. I knew I was in great hands. They have been with me every step of the way, and my biggest cheerleaders, and I am so happy that I have such a compassionate and knowledgable team to help me on this life journey. I love coming in the office and celebrating my milestones with this team. Thanks for getting me through to, "the other side of healthy." You are truly awesome and a gifted surgeon. Your team is amazing and I am forever grateful and love the new me! Lifebridge Bariatric Surgery Center is the best.

Oct. 29, 2019

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

My life has already been changed since I started my journey March 2019. I walked in the office and the team guided me to a healthier lifestyle. I was more than prepared for the new me on October 7, 2019, when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Preformed Dr. Christina Li, and her amazing staff, the surgery was a sucess and recovery was fast. They were competent, caring and efficient. I knew I was in great hands. They have been with me every step of the way, and my biggest cheerleaders, and I am so happy that I have such a compassionate and knowledgable team to help me on this life journey. Thanks for getting me through to, "the other side of healthy." You are truly awesome and a gifted surgeon. Your team is amazing and I am forever grateful and love the new me! Lifebridge Bariatric Surgery Center is the best.

Oct. 29, 2019

Overall
avatar

I'm so grateful and pleased with Dr. Li. She really was so supportive throughout my process in getting the Gastric Sleeve Surgery. She reassured me and answered all my questions, even when I doubted myself she reassured me that I can do this and be successful. Her whole team was great from the Receptionist, MA, RN, PA and the nutritionist. I made the decision to change my life 1 yr ago and because of this team i was able to be successful. When I started my journey my starting weight was 233 lbs and I've lost 80 lbs and 72% excess weight loss. I will forever be grateful to Dr. LI

Oct. 2, 2019

Overall
avatar

It took me quite a while to decide whether bariatric surgery was the right decision for me. After an initial consultation with Dr. Li, she reviewed my options with me and made me more confident in my decision to get the gastric bypass. Dr. Li and her staff have been extremely supportive through this entire experience. I have found her to be very compassionate and generally concerned about my well being. One week after surgery, I am very happy I chose to get it done. I had a few hiccups after surgery, but she and her team jumped right on it to ensure I was comfortable during my recovery. I am losing weight, feeling better, but most importantly I have had a drastic improvement in managing my blood sugars and diabetes. I am so thankful to her for giving me the tools to change my life.

Sept. 6, 2019

Overall
avatar

I did my home work about weight loss surgery. I already had Doctors in Life bridge. I came across Doctor Christina Li . I read the reviews, all positive. The very first appointment with Kim the nutrientist was great. I can tell that they were just as serious as I was about losing weight. Then I finally met Doctor Li. She broke down everything that would happen before and after surgery! I was like what a crew. Everyone was very patient. Much love to Kim. She was always available by phone or email. The other patients that you will encounter at the meetings are awesome, telling each other our own stories. After surgery the crew was just as awesome. Nurse practitioner Parsons is great! She took the time to listen about everything. This is the best place to go for your important life changing surgery!

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Initial Visit- 9/19/17- Surgery Date- 4/16/18- Northwest Hospital (Life Bridge)- Randallstown, MD.
The first point of contact was from the pleasant Shanae (Front Desk/MA. Dietician- Kim and Surgeon- Dr. Christina Li were so warm and welcoming. I am VERY picky about who I choose to care for my health. Let me tell you something, the staff works like a FINE TUNED MACHINE. From Kim always being available and willing to help me set a realistic nutritional plans to giving me many options for vitamin resources as well as Nutrition classes to Janell (MA) making sure my Ins matters were intact, to Phyllis (Pre Op) making sure I had all of my required documentation and setting my Surgery appt so quickly, I was so pleased.
Dr. Christina Li's personality is so beautiful. She blew my mind prior to surgery. I have tattoos on my stomach and she examined them and said she may be able to insert the incisions within my tattoo, and guess what?? After the surgery was done, I could barely see the incisions. OMG (I'm so lucky). I can't wait until they heal.
Before and After surgery, Dr. Li's whole team while at Northwest Hospital were exceptional.
1 week after surgery 4/24/18- Post Surgery- 1st point of contact, I saw the pleasant Shanae and met with Dr. Christina Li to examine and track my progress. She had her beautiful smile as I've seen with each visit. Things are going very well for me with no regrets.

Thank you Dr.Li for all of your encouraging words and for the positive energy your staff brings every day! :)

1 person found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×