Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 94 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov  Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Karann Durr Profile Pic
Karann Durr
RD, CDN
Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist

94 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I am only 4 days out of gastric bypass surgery, but I have been well cared for by Dr. Baranov and his staff since February (4 months!). I feel I was totally prepared for this surgery, first going to listen to Dr. Baranov's seminar, where he made it very easy to understand this entire procedure. Visits and phone calls all lead up to your well being, understanding and commitment. I feel Dr. Baranov cares for his patients as he would his own family. If you are thinking of this type of procedure, I strongly encourage you to contact his office!

June 28, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov is a artist when it comes to bariatric surgery. There are not enough words to describe how pleased i was with him and his practice. Simply said, he's the best. He laid out a plan for me, educated me on the ins and outs of the procedure from start to finish, and his follow up after surgery was top notch. I couldn't be happier with my decision to work with him. I would highly recommend Dr. Baranov if your looking for help losing weight. Sign up for his information session, it changed my life !!!

June 14, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his staff are amazing! Very thorough and attentive. Dr. Baranov does amazing work. I had my surgery June 9th by June 14th I feel better then I have in a long time. He even calls to check in on you, he really cares ?

June 14, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr Baranov and his staff are outstanding !! Over the top professional. Presented me with more than enough information to help me make my desicison. Thank you for my future!!!! I highly recommend if your thinking about having this procedure go to Dr Barnov info session. After the session youll Have more than enough info to make the educated discision.
Again thank you to DrBaranov and his staff to help me on my way t o a healthier future
Timothy Arendt

June 7, 2020

Overall
avatar

Deciding to choose the path of any bariatric surgery is a big decision, and the process can be overwhelming, emotional and challenging. It is so important to do your research and educate yourself. Dr. Baranov came HIGHLY recommended by SEVERAL people and I started to realize there was a common theme to everything I had heard about him and the practice at Saratoga Hospital--professionalism, caring, experience. I think it's important to trust any provider you choose. It is a big decision and one you should feel as though people are working for and with you. After Dr. Baranov's informational seminar I felt so confident and empowered in the choices I wanted to make. I had every question answered, everything explained with honest and real information from someone who made everything make sense. Dr. Baranov may or may not have had the goal to improve, change and impact so many people's lives and heath but go to one support group meeting (yes, they are open to anyone interested, pre or post-op) and there will be a ballroom full of people who all have stories about how amazing this man is. His professionalism and his knowledge are just a few of many reasons why I am so glad I chose him for my surgery. There is a personal level of care you will receive from him that you just don't get from other providers. From the phone call post surgery to see how you are doing, to providing resources and following up personally that it had been taken care of. I know you will have a great experience with Saratoga Hospital Bariatric Surgery, best of luck on your journey!

March 3, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his team are amazing. They take the time that's necessary to prepare you for your journey. It started for me with an informational seminar then came the initial visit with Dr. Baranov, several visits with amazing nutritionists, psychologist and personal trainers. From beginning to end they scheduled each step for me, gave clear instructions and support when I was unsure of something. Dr. Baranov even called me on a Sunday after my surgery to make sure I was doing well and adjusting. The hospital staff was amazing too. You just can't go wrong with this great team of people helping you.

Jan. 2, 2020

Overall
avatar

There are not enough wonderful words to describe how wonderful Dr. Baranov and his staff are. They are truly amazing at what they do! I continue to be impressed with how patient centric they are and their passion for changing people’s lives. Thank you all so much for taking such great care of me!

Oct. 20, 2019

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Are you on the fence about having surgery??? Hop off and get to your first seminar with Dr. Baranov! Myself, my husband and my sister-in-law knew from the seminar that he was the surgeon we needed.

Dr. Baranov is extremely thorough and caring. From the very first visit, to your surgery day and post-op care, they help you step by step. I even received a post op call from Dr. Baranov on a Saturday after my surgery! They give you the tools you need to be extremely successful!

Oct. 16, 2019

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his staff made sure I was well informed about my procedure, before I went in for it. I was amazed at how I felt afterwards. Virtually no pain at all. I am very pleased with the way everything went. I would recommend him to everyone.

Oct. 6, 2019

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

I did a huge amount of research on WLS in my area and found it to be non personal and very factory like. I was very concerned about comorbidities including age and a blood disorder. A physician friend suggested Dr. Baranov. I was relieved and impressed from the moment I walked in. His entire staff takes the time to get to know each patient. They are prompt with any inquiries. Above and beyond is the standard for Dr. Baranov. He even did a post-op check on a holiday. I cannot recommend him enough.

Sept. 2, 2019

2 people found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×