John Yadegar

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 44 ratings

John Yadegar Bariatric Surgeon MD

John Yadegar Bariatric Surgeon Picture

12 yr in Bariatrics

12 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

11 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

98% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 75


Christina Phillips Profile Pic
Christina Phillips
Bariatric Coordinator
Mary Clark Profile Pic
Mary Clark
Education and Community Manager

44 Reviews for John Yadegar
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

As a nurse practitioner, I was highly impressed by Dr. Yadegar and his staff as well as the hospital staff before during and after my surgical procedure. One of the things I love the most is he takes the necessary time to educate the patient to ensure the best success story, and prevent complications. There is no when I would recommend more as a bariatric surgeon Dr. Yadegar.

Jan. 20, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr Yadegar and his staff are just amazing! I had surgery to lose weight (RNY) 10 years ago (and have kept it off) and I look forward to seeing him and his staff every year at my annual appointment! I have also had Dr Yadegar for 2 additional surgeries, and every time it was such a good experience. He is warm and kind, and overall a wonderful person and doctor. If I could, I would have him be my primary care doctor as he follows every health issue I have closely. He and his staff go above and beyond. I just love them and if I could give them 10 stars, I would!

Jan. 19, 2022

Overall
avatar

Great surgeon and amazing staff. 100% recommend.

Jan. 19, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Yadegar is amazing and so is his team. Very thoughtful and thorough, he explained everything and spent so much time addressing my concerns. His team has provided so much education and information, and I am truly blessed to be in their care! Thank you for being a part of my life changing experience.

Jan. 19, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr Yadegar not only is a great surgeon he is a compassionate man and helps you when you gain instead of making you feel like a loser. He has always made me feel like I was worth something big or small. I can Honestly say I am so happy I met him 11years go. He will forever be in my heart. Trisha Nonnweiler

Sept. 20, 2021

Overall
avatar

The decision to have my weight-loss surgery happened when I came close to losing my life. I remember I was going through a bout of cellulitis, which was normal for me. I would usually have it in my right leg and it would take a few weeks of antibiotics to help it go away. This time was a little different. When I went to the hospital for treatment, I was short of breath with chest pains. I was on the verge of a heart attack, but luckily the nurses and staff acted quickly and prevented it. ing to me. It was that day I finally made the decision to pursue weight-loss surgery.

I was required to go through a nine-week class to learn about the surgery process. I was also required to lose 10 percent of my weight before surgery, which was about 50 pounds. I absorbed everything I could from the classes, which I feel to this day has been the best thing I could have done. I joined a gym and started going regularly, including taking boxing cardio classes. At the end of my class, I had lost the 50 pounds required and was approved to consult Dr. Yadegar for surgery. From the first-time meeting Dr. Yadegar, I was comfortable with him. He explained the process in depth for each surgery choice. I chose to do the sleeve. My surgery date was October 5 2015. I weighed in at exactly 450 pounds that morning. The recovery process wasn’t too bad. When I went home, I felt great. I had already lost a little weight.

After going home and making it through the recovery process, I made it a point to follow my diet and vitamin schedule rigorously. I was a happy guy to be able to start eating solid foods again. I started to get to work with exercising regularly again as well. My focus was weightlifting with some cardio included. I made it a habit to go six days a week.

The gym has become my new obsession and therapy instead of eating. I’m not going to lie, it has been a challenge to control and limit what I eat each day. Counting calories is never fun and I do struggle, but I do it all the same. This is the life I chose. I will never return to the unhappy depressed man I once was. I am finally comfortable and happy with the person I am and strive to better myself each and every day for me, my daughters and my family and friends.

For anyone thinking of trying the weight-loss surgery, if you’re willing to put the work in, it will save your life. It is like they say, it is not a cure or miracle pill, merely a tool to help you succeed should you put forth the effort. Trust me, you won’t be sorry. To close this little bit about my journey, I want to thank Dr. Yadegar and his staff for all they have done for me. Without them, I might not be here today.

Jan. 18, 2021

Overall
avatar

You won't find a better doctor, surgeon and all around good guy!! He's awesome and really cares about his patients! I've never heard a bad thing said against this man. All his patients love him!! His office staff is top notch and get everything done fast and efficient. Everyone there just wants to help in any way possible. I can't say enough about good things about Dr Yadegar and his staff.

Overall
avatar

I recently had the sleeve surgery by Dr Yadagar. I cannot say enough good things about my whole experience! From the time I went to my first appointment until now, I can honestly say that I have not once been dissapointed or upset by anything he or his team has done for me. I have been educated every step of the way, treated with respect and helped with anything I needed.

I feel true compassion from Dr. Yadagar and I know in my heart that his sole purpose is not to get money from patients by doing the surgery but to make sure that we all succeed and are on the way to a healty new us! I only wish I could have meet Dr. Yadagar earlier in my life, so I would not have had to spend my whole life being over weight and could have enjoyed a more normal life.

I continue to see Dr. Yadagar and have been told I can call the office with any questions or anyting I need. I know that he is not just saying that and that I can call anytime. I also know that by attending monthly meetings I can keep up on my education and continue to keep learning and healing.

His office staff are the best I have ever had the pleasure to be around, his whole team make the experiance that I am sure cannot be beat by an other Doctor or office.

Overall
avatar

If you are considering using Dr. Yadegar as your surgeon. I highley recomend him. He is the best surgeoun I have ever meet. I wish he could do my tummy tuck. Dr. Yadegar is so nice nows you by name makes your feel so comfortable. Gives you his cell phone for emergencys. Well it works i had a episode and had to call him he answered it was so nice to hear his voice (calming) I got excited trying a new flavor a banana and peanut butter well after surgery not a good idea i dumped 6 hours it sucked. Anyhow so far i have lost 75 pounds and and i had surgery in June of last year 2011. You will not regret going with Dr. Yadegar.

Overall
avatar

Thank you Dr. Yadegar - it takes work, but I am so much healthier! Recently, I visited Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf to purchase my aunt’s favorite tea. The place was packed with people. The tea display was in a corner behind groups of people – there wasn’t much room in between them to reach the shelves. But here’s where the new confidence kicks in. I see a spot between two tables, and I know I can fit through there. I make my way over confidently, pass through the chairs and get my tea! If you’re reading this and you’ve never been severely overweight, you won’t understand what an accomplishment this is. To not have your weight as an obstacle to something as simple as buying a tin of tea. These moments come around more often and I try not to miss them – I work on recognizing them and appreciating them.

1 person found this helpful


2 previous reviews. « hide

I had my surgery two weeks ago and I feel great! The experience at Palmdale Regional Medical Center was wonderful. The nursing staff has been trained to care for Dr. Yadegar's patients. They were supportive and they cared. I felt encouraged to keep walking and get my protein and water in. Of course Dr. Y was fantastic - I knew he would be. Nice private rooms, brand new hospital - that was a nice plus! I'm doing well, 22 pounds off so far and 4 inches off my waist. I'm blogging about my journey: NOWITSMARYSTURN.BLOGSPOT.COM.

1 person found this helpful


I've known Dr. Yadegar since 2006 when I met him in Los Angeles, while I was working for a bariatric program in the mid-Wilshire area. At the time, I did not yet qualify to have weight loss surgery. But just a few years later - I did qualify. With a BMI of 40 and diabetes - it was time. Currently, I work with a bariatric program in the Antelope Valley...yes - Dr. Yadegar's. And yes, he'll be performing my surgery. He and I talked about this, if this is what I wanted to do - have him be my surgeon. He offered to refer me to one of his colleagues. But why would I do that? I know his work, I know his outcomes - and I know him. He is a tremendously skilled surgeon, caring and compassionate. I've been asked if it will be strange to have him operate on me. No. He is a professional, and in this case - I am his patient. I trust him. I'm scheduled for May 23rd and am excited beyond words!

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×