Scott Bovard

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 29 ratings

Scott Bovard Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS, FASMBS

Scott Bovard Bariatric Surgeon Picture

10 yr in Bariatrics

10 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


David Pilati Profile Pic
David Pilati
MD, FACS
Paul E.  Enochs Profile Pic
Paul E. Enochs
MD, FACS, FASMBS
Jon Bruce Profile Pic
Jon Bruce
MD, FACS, FASMBS
Kajal Zalavadia  Profile Pic
Kajal Zalavadia
MD, ABIM, DABOM, Board Certified Bariatrician
Kristin Kelly Profile Pic
Kristin Kelly
RD, LDN
Rebecca Skotek Profile Pic
Rebecca Skotek
RD, LDN

29 Reviews for Scott Bovard
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Bovard and his team. From start to finish the process went very smoothly. He has wonderful bedside manner and is willing to answer ALL your questions. Surgery went as planned. I have had ZERO issues or regrets (other than having waited to have it done). Post-op follow up and support has been incredible. I am so happy having made the decision to have VSG. Thank you Dr. Bovard and team for giving me a new lease on life!!!!

July 13, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr Scott Bovard is an excellent bariatric surgeon. He cares about his patient's success. Dr Bovard thoroughly explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. My family & I trust Dr Bovard. He was the surgeon for my son who had a successful sleeve surgery, then my husband had sleeve surgery after him, then my middle daughter had sleeve surgery after him, followed by my oldest daughter having gastric bypass surgery. I was the last one in the family to have gastric bypass surgery. I was their biggest supporter and after going to visits with them to Dr Bovard decided to help myself. I will never regret doing it. I am forever grateful to Dr Bovard in mine & my family's journey.

July 9, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bovard is a LIFE SAVER to me for sure! I am so grateful for the help and the jump start he provided me. He's taught me so much about changing my life style and attitude about food. This has been an amazing journey and it really works when you follow his instructions!!! So far, I've lost 90 lbs since surgery July 2019. I am energized and now I can walk/run 4 to 6 miles a day and exercise on a daily basis!! I am NO LONGER Diabetic and my blood pressure is normal!! I am so delighted that I get to stay with Dr. Bovard and his team for 5 years post surgery!! Thank you Dr. Bovard, you changed my life!!!

July 9, 2020

Overall
avatar

I will honestly say that I feel Dr. Bovard has saved my life from obesity. I had the sleeve procedure preformed on 03/22/2019 and the pounds are just coming off even after a year since surgery!!!! I've lost over 100 pounds!!!! I am very more active now I work out 3 times a week, I enjoy life, I am so much happier and I am just excited for this journey. I now know and understand through this process how to love oneself! Thank you Dr. Bovard and the office staff. You guys are great and I really appreciate all that you've done for me. Since having the surgery, I am PROUD to say that I am NO LONGER A DIABETIC!!!!! YAY!!!!! I am so excited for my new Journey in this life of being fit, healthy and no more being obese. Just to be able to sit comfortable in a plane .....with room was worth the journey. Yes,. It's the little things in life and I just LOVE Dr. Bovard. He's the best. Honestly.....don't settle for nothing less. Don't take my word for it.....I have physical proof that this doctor loves his patients and will encourage you along the way. In one word .........AWESOME!!!!! Wish you were my PCP that way I could see you more often. LOL. Thank you again Doctor Scott Bovard!!!! You are a God sent!!!

July 8, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bovard came highly recommended for bariatric surgery and after working with him I know why. He and his staff were always professional and on time. He explained all procedures in a way I could understand. I never felt rushed during our appointments and by the time I went in for the bariatric surgery all my fears and anxiety were gone. I could never thank him enough for the surgery, support and encouragement on this journey.

June 24, 2020

Overall
avatar

I absolutely love Dr. Bovard and I am so grateful to have him in my corner throughout this journey. I am currently 4 weeks post op, and feeling incredibly confident and capable. He and his team ensured that I had all the tools I needed to be successful after surgery. I feel more in control of my body and mind than ever. I am being mindful about the things I eat and what I do for my body. Food used to control me, and now it is simply a means to fuel my body- not an emotionally charged toxic dependency. He is very straightforward and will call it like it is, while still being compassionate and trustworthy. I am so grateful for how much my life has changed already, and I can't wait to see all the exciting things to follow, with him and his team by my side.

June 18, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bovard is the best in hid field. There is no one that I trust as a physician more than him.

He has the excellence, the know how, the expertises, and the determination to help you, and me get on the right path for a better life style, and weight lost goals. I’ve recommended him to friends, family, and work colleagues.

If you need a bariatric doctor. Then Make your choice wisely choose a Doctor that’s going to be there for you and with you every step of the way! Dr. Bovard thank you for helping me!

June 2, 2020

Overall
avatar

About 2 years ago I met Dr. Bovard and he changed my world with the DS procedure . Dr. Bovard is hands down One of the best doctor around. He has given me a new life and has help show me the path that will make a healthier and happier Me. He is definitely my god sent hero. I will be forever in his debt. I Recommend him to anyone I talk to about the bariatric surgery because he is a straight to the point no BS Doctor he will give you the tools you need on your new life and it up to you to use them. Life is to short to let life past you by trapped in the shell in the words of Matthew McConaughey “you just got to keep living man “ L-I-V-I-N. Keep up the great work and thinks for my New Life

May 27, 2020

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. Bovard is hands down One of the best doctor around. He has given me a new life and has help show me the path that will make a healthier and happier Me. He is definitely my god sent hero. I will be forever in his debt. I Recommend him to anyone I talk to about the bariatric surgery because he is a straight to the point no BS Doctor he will give you the tools you need on your new life and it up to you to use them. Life is to short to let life past you by trapped in the shell in the words of Matthew McConaughey “you just got to keep living man “ L-I-V-I-N. Keep up the great work and thinks for my New Life

May 27, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Bovard is top notch. From the moment he walked in to my initial consultation, I knew he was the doctor for me. He has an awesome bedside manner and very trustworthy and honest. I had surgery with him about 14 months ago - and with his expertise, support, and guidance...I am down 125 pounds! I love my follow-ups with him, probably the only time I ever look forward to going to the doctor.

Thanks Dr. B!

May 19, 2020

Overall
avatar

Stellar doctor. Dr Bovard shot from the hip and was fully transparent and straight forward which was needed since this for me was such a huge life changing event. This biggest point he stressed was this is a tool for weight loss, not a cure all. 1 year later and 113 pounds gone, I have no regrets and will recommend him and his office for any bariatric procedure. I owe a lot to him and his staff for my success.

May 15, 2020

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×