Sharla Sundberg

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 6 ratings

Sharla Sundberg Bariatric Surgeon MD

Sharla Sundberg Bariatric Surgeon Picture
6 Reviews for Sharla Sundberg
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Words can not describe how amazing this Doctor and her staff are! They make you feel like family from the very beginning. From the very first initial visit to post op, I have been in the best of care. Nurse Cate has been absolutely wonderful in communicating and getting everything approved with my insurance which was a very difficult task. Lily, is so amazing at always being available to answer questions and help jump through the hoops that are needed for approval. Dr Sundberg is an absolute perfectionist and I felt like I was in the best hands possible during my surgery. Even my stay in Blake medical center was great as every staff member was super caring and compassionate! This surgery and the entire process have been an absolute God Blessing for me! I could not have picked a better surgeon for the job! Highly recommended!!

Sept. 8, 2021

Overall
avatar

My experience with Dr. Sundberg and her staff was amazing. Before I could have surgery I had to a certain amount of weight. Cate was phenomenal in helping me stay accountable with the weekly appointments and helped me come up with solutions to my cravings, diet needs and different exercises options. The day of surgery went smoothly. Dr. Sundberg treated me with such kindness and professionalism. And Cate was also present in helping me in any way she could. This was my first surgery and I was really nervous but they both did such an amazing job in preparing me and easing my nerves. This team is kind, knowledgeable, and dedicated to helping their patients on their path to a healthy life. I have no issues or complaints, my experience was a 10 of 10 and would/will recommend any and all to this program.

July 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Sundberg and staff are AMAZING! They truly care for their patients and are available for any questions or concerns. If you are in the Sarasota/Bradenton area. I highly recommend Dr. Sundberg. My only regret is not having this surgery sooner. Thank you, Dr. Sundberg, Cate, Margaret & Lily!

June 24, 2021

Overall
avatar

I was truly thinking that I was ok the way I was. I didn't even consider my blown out knees, high blood pressure, constant pain and depression could even be corrected with weight loss. I have tried to diet. That whole yo-yo thing. I would lose 10 and gain 20. It was a constant battle. I just accepted my size. Most would say I was in denial. I accepted what I had become. Then I met Cate. She was doing a tour of our clinic. We chatted and for some reason talking to her just turned a switch on in my head. After all my primary Dr. Guzman and my pain mgmnt Dr. Kallins had been talking about WLS for some time. I felt like I was ready. I did a lot of researching and Cate and Margaret offered lots of education. I was well informed of everything that I needed to know for this change. Well I had my surgery Oct. 7, 2020. I have never felt better. No problems at all. I'm off all blood pressure meds and pain meds. I feel better. I walk better because of the weight off my knees. As of right now I am 8 months out and I'm down 69lbs. I was told that this is a journey and not a race. I am so glad to have met Dr. Sharla Sundberg, Cate and Margaret. Not to mention my support sisters and brothers who are on this journey as well. Everyone is so supportive to each other. I have even gotten a call from Dr. Sundberg ( I like to call her Dr. Sharla) when I was having a bit of a problem getting used to my new tummy. She talked me thru what to do and I was so much better after that. I can call or text Cate with any question and she answers. You guys are fabulous! I am so grateful to you for changing my life for the better.

June 23, 2021

Overall
avatar

First talk of weight lost surgery was by my Cardiologist. I was in denial and figured that I could handle it myself. A year later with Diabetes,Heart issues, Hypertension, Thyroid issued and Arthritis in my knees. My primary physician Dr. Azim Lilani highly suggested that I consider weight lost surgery (my second referral). I told him that I would think about it. Dr. S office contacted me a week later. I was afraid and figured that I would only go ask questions. After meeting Dr. S, Cate, Margaret and her remaining staff,
I was comfortable and ready to push forward. The day of my surgery Cate stayed with me due to my husband not being able to come back with me for surgery (covid restrictions). She eased some of the tension,we took silly photos ,laughed and waited patiently for my time. There were four sleeve patients that day. My entire experience was GREAT. I love the support system that come from this FAMILY

June 22, 2021, Updated: June 30, 2021

Overall
avatar

I had an amazing experience. The office staff was great. The Dr and certified nurse Cate were amazing. They tell you how it is not what you want to hear. I felt very well informed before my surgery so there were no surprises after. I am almost a week out from my surgery and feeling great. I highly recommend her and her whole team.

June 18, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×