What's On Your Monday Menu, RNYers?

Dodgergirl27
on 2/23/15 12:41 am
RNY on 01/22/14

Good Morning All!

I am also a baker, but luckily (depending on how you look at it I guess) I"m also a huge dumper on sugar.  So I've been able to continue to bake without any concern about eating any of it, b/c I know how sick I'll get.  It is weird to bake something though and literally have zero idea if it taste any good :) 

So, I did post a pic of my dog Scully friday, but it was super late...so in his honor and my late post for pic. friday, here is my little buddy (who snuggled with me all weekend b/c it was cold and rainy):

Time since surgery: 1 yr, 1 month

B - Lean Cuisine with ham and egg

L - TJ's meatloaf

S - String Cheese

D - This new "recipe" I made up Friday...prob not for everyone, but I enjoyed it and it was filling (and most importantly incredibly easy and quick to throw together): 3/4 C of TJ Healthy Chopped 8 Veggie mix; 3 oz of TJ just grilled chicken: 1 tbsp of jalapeno greek yogurt dip and 1 tbsp of TJ Tatziki sauce (to make it a bit more moist).  Mix it all together and you have a weird salad, that taste pretty good.

W/V - On track

E - On track (spinning tonight, long walk at lunch)

Have a great week everyone!

AngryViking
on 2/23/15 12:57 am
RNY on 07/17/14

Oh.  Mah.  Gah.  That FACE!  If I was there I would squeeze him and fill his face with kisses.

Dodgergirl27
on 2/23/15 12:59 am
RNY on 01/22/14

haha...I do all the time :) I'm always late for work b/c he gives me that look and it breaks my heart and I have to stay and snuggle with him a bit longer :)

mamata2
on 2/23/15 2:17 am

Aww, he is such a pumpkin!  I wouldn't be able to say no to him either.

Bubbles314
on 2/23/15 12:45 am - Kalamazoo, MI
RNY on 10/06/14

Hi Everyone,

Glad to be back home myself this weekend.  I am sick of hospitals...Any how, my kindle worked but I hate typing on it it seems to take me forever so I read OH and only entered in MFP.