Out of Control

poet_kelly
on 2/17/14 1:08 am - OH

Are you planning to never eat chocolate candy or potato chips again?

Those aren't things I eat often.  Although I just finished a chocolate protein bar that kinda tasted like a candy bar.  I'm trying to remember the last time I had potato chips.  It would have been several months ago.  But I eat them occasionally.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

sBob
on 2/17/14 3:43 am

I think as others have said, this is a natural reaction to an impending surgery. I did not have a pre-op diet, but chose to follow The Doctor's diet, 3 weeks before surgery. It consisted of good solid protein and either 2 cups salad or vege soup. I ate oatmeal and berries with milk for breakfast, cut down on any other type of processed carbs and it felt great. When sugar was reduced, so were cravings. I walked 2 km or more each day before surgery. Lowered caffeine, because I can't have any caffeine for 2 mths post surgery.

I think it made all the difference, am two weeks post op today, and am on a liquid diet. No cravings. And everything is going great.

Remember that you are stronger than you give yourself credit for. You make the choices and are in control of everything you do. Good luck. You already have the awareness of wanting to improve and that in itself is the biggest battle of all!  :)

Louise1974
on 2/17/14 9:31 am