less than 72 hours!!! I have some questions!!

cozmo98
on 12/26/11 7:23 am - GA
Post Date: 12/26/11 3:22 pm
1) I was not hungry or thirsty in the hospital but they brought me SF popsicles and water that they wanted me to have and I had no problem with it
2) my sugery was at 7am, I left hospital at 7pm to go home
3) I got up and walked as soon as I got out of recovery and to my room---no problems!
4) I was off work 6 weeks, only because I work in a hospital and they didn't want me lifting more than 25 lbs which is impossible working in a hospital
5) 1...no pain, didn't use any of the pain meds they gave me...was sore but not in pain
6) some days it does and other days I'm hungry all the time; however, I'm full after a few bites. Cravings for me have slowly gone away just because I'm so happy to see the scale moving and I track all my food on myfitnesspal.com so I rarely cheat. However if I have a craving I fix it with a mini (snack size) cany bar vs a normal size one

Good luck! best thing I ever did!

Tay28
on 12/26/11 10:10 am
Hi. I'm 9 months out (and have lost 99.2 pounds and gone down 6 clothes sizes!) and wanted to wish you luck.

Between the IV, ice chips, and clear liquids, I was never thirsty while in the hospital.

I stayed two nights, but that was mainly because I had an adverse reaction to the pain medication and threw up a few times. I didn't feel comfortable going home while there was a chance I might throw up.

My surgery was at 9 in the morning and I was up walking by 7 that night. I work from home, and took a week off. If I had a job that required me to do a lot of walking/moving, I might have taken another week.

The pain was minimal--the most it ever was was probably a 2. In fact, I was expecting it to be much worse than it was. More than anything, I was so, so exhausted the first few weeks.