Lose, not loose....

nanarama
on 5/29/12 9:03 pm - PA
VSG on 07/09/12
As a court reporter, I have to say I LOVE this post.  I proofread for a living!  "It's not what I do; it's who I am."    Totally annoy my husband when watching TV, etc., and I point all the misspellings out.   haha  I swear my eyes hurt when I see all of these words!
(now I have to proofread this post over and over just to be sure ..... )
danzeppelin
on 5/29/12 9:42 pm
VSG on 08/15/12
Me too, especially on the news..those ticker things drive me nuts!
Michelle H.
(Rainbomama)

on 5/29/12 9:44 pm - LA
VSG on 02/27/12
May I add then/than to the list, please?

He then went to the store.

I would rather eat protein than drink it.
danzeppelin
on 5/29/12 9:50 pm
VSG on 08/15/12
Lol!
royaltys_journey
on 5/29/12 10:52 pm - WI
VSG on 06/11/12
I just have to add that it would be awesome if people would use more punctuation(period) Those posts with no periods are incredibly hard to read(exclamation point)
danzeppelin
on 5/29/12 11:17 pm
VSG on 08/15/12
Yeah no kidding! Run-on sentences, misplaced modifiers, poor grammar, poor spelling....we're in a bad way.
I've been out of school for a great many of years, and I know I've forgotten much of the basics, but it simply amazes me how our education has declined. I don't know that you can really blame the teachers? I have a friend who's an educator, and he tells me that now days kids just tell you to climb a tree. The theory of gravity...fall out of it! So maybe it's attitude?
slimpickins5280
on 5/30/12 12:45 am - CO
I have a degree in English and History and I have to say that I will NEVER spell check, I won't waste my time on proper punctuation, I barely bother with grammar (ugh, hate grammar) and I only skim back through my posts for mistakes.

I don't have to time to bother with the trivial things. I get my point across and move along.