2013 gastric sleevers

Recent Posts

Lynn_2014
on 3/16/14 3:40 am
Topic: RE: Flying after surgery

I had my surgery on Monday and flew on Saturday. The flight was fine.  Found low carb protein drink in gift shop. Sipped on plane. Only concern was luggage as I flew alone. Took lightweight carry on, less than 10 lbs and checked larger bag. Met nice couple waiting for delayed plane and politely asked him to remove at baggage claim. Wheeled luggage a must have. 

Actually it was 2 flights separated by 2+ hour layover. Remember to walk frequently and do leg exercises on plane. 

Good luck.

slimmac
on 3/13/14 1:00 am
Topic: RE: Experience with surgery

Well, I am not a 2013 sleeved but a 2014 sleeved. I am new to social networking. I am having my surgery on 18 Mar 2014. I am excited but nervous. I read about how much water we are supposed to have PER hour and want to know why is it hard. I take 15-20 mls /swallow. What happens those first days after surgery to take water at a lesser rate than a swallow?

wrwolf
on 3/1/14 5:42 am - Bloomingdale, Uganda
Topic: Flying after surgery

Hi.  I'm having my surgery next Friday.  I was wondering if anyone took a plane after surgery and how long they waited.  If it wasn't a long wait, how was the flight?

Ottawa - Referral - May 2012. Information meeting - July 20.  Nurse practitioner - Jan 9th 2013. Behaviourist and Dietician - Feb 25. Ultrasound - Apr 18. Dietician graduation - May 15th! Scope - Aug 9th. Pre-op clinic Nov 27,Meet Dr. Mamazza Dec 2. Surgery date Mar 7th 2014 with Dr. Mamazza

wdchapman69
on 12/9/13 5:17 am
Topic: RE: pre-op diet begins