Anyone else keeping their surgery a "secret"?

AmyS
on 7/6/06 12:49 pm - ME
Thanks EL - and everyone else! I'm guess I'm not surprised that I'm not alone keeping this information to myself. It's a very tough and personal decision. I wouldn't feel compelled to tell everyone if I was having a hemorrhoid operation - so why do I have to tell them about this ;) I'm also a teacher. I will only have 6 weeks before I go back to school mid-August. I'm a little worried about going back and being totally worn out - but I'm sure I'll "come around." I also agree that it's not going to take the kids long to put 2 and 2 together, but I'm still on the fence about how to field questions. I guess I'll just wait and see. Thanks, Amy (7 days to go!!!)
Denise O.
on 7/9/06 10:19 am - Castle Rock, WA