Surgery Date

DeEdra P.
on 6/19/05 12:59 pm - Cave Junction, OR
I am new at this so bear with me please. I have loads of questions. After you have completed all your paperwork, how long does it take to get a surgery date? I am moving from Oregon to Idaho as soon as my home in Cave Junction, Oregon sells, I have all my paperwork to OHSU, I am wondering if my house sells quickly, can I or should I move my paperwork and surgery to Idaho. I have to say, I like OHSU, and I am already traveling a fair distance so coming back to Oregon would not be that big a hardship...would it? Any advice you nice people could give me would be so greatly appreciated
sxysyl
on 6/21/05 1:51 am - Pomona, CA
It took 4months for my date but every hospital is different. It depends if they have a long wait list like my hospital usually does. Best of luck to you.
DeEdra P.
on 6/21/05 2:52 am - Cave Junction, OR
Wow!! Four months!! Did you go to OHSU? I guess that I can wait, I am trying to lose enough weight that maybe I won't need the surgery...but at the same time I really need to have something work for me. I am grateful for your reply, so have you had your surgery yet? How are you doing? Thanks and my best wishes to you too.
sxysyl
on 6/21/05 3:46 am - Pomona, CA
No, I'm going to USC University Hosp in LA. I was trying to wait long enough to lose on my own too but as you can see it didn't work for me. I ended up in the gaining and losing game. I did played that game for almost 2yrs until I got the call for my date. Then I decided after all these years I need the extra help and WLS is it for me. I'm still down about 20lbs but I need to lose another 10-15 before surgery. I wish you the best.
DeEdra P.
on 6/21/05 6:36 am - Cave Junction, OR
I think I am going to find that out myself, WLS surgery is going to save my life, even if I am too big a coward to admit it. You know your a beautiful woman, I can't wait to see your after picture, your going to look awesome!! Best of luck, God bless.
sxysyl