5mths

Mandalious
on 5/4/14 1:50 pm - Canada
RNY on 12/03/13

May 3rd was my 5 month since surgery. 

Holy Sh*t I am losing hair like crazy. THANK GOD I had super thick hair to start or I would be bald!! NO JOKE!! It's freaking me out!!!

I'm taking all my vitimins faithfully.

then on top of it, I only lost 3lbs in April and 3 inches.  Smh!

so frustrated!  Been sick over and over, exchausted w all of this. I know it will pass.

bit can I say, I'm not impressed w the follow up w HRRH .  Feel like I'm a number on a file, collect data and on to the next one. No at all what I thought. Being a social worker, I can honestly say I'm professional discussed by their support for counselling. 

Dr Hagan, has been AMAZING. I continue to be happy w him and his follow up care. Takes time to listen and have a discussion.  Unlike the dietiation and nurse. 

I'm down 80lbs, still have a lot to go.  I'm now the size of what some ppl are going in for surgery. Which it kick myself for, I shouldn't have waited to wake up at 430lbs, should have done it at 330! 

I don't come on these boards like I did pre op, cause now it really is my life 24/7 and my down time I need turn my brain off from this. Cause every f*cking convo I have at work will come back to my weight, what I'm eating, how much gym time etc. And no it don't matter if you tell ppl if you don't wanna talk about cause they will with or with out your contribution to the convo. And they watch... Everything!!!!!!!  No just co workers, family member etc. If I has a dime for every time I have hear, well you need to sure of what you are doing now if you knew before you wouldn't have had to had that done no would ya.

i don't care what ppl say.. Even the most encouraging friend and family members are judging us and at the right moment it will surface.