Help Constipation!!!!

RainDiva
on 11/17/11 12:21 am
Ok I was debating on weither to post this or not but I need help I have constipation so bad and I am currently taking coolace and mirlax per doctor. But I am having a really difficult time with you know what and its so bad I am bleeding and in pain. Stomach cramps etc. I have tried to drink more water and add some spinach and fiber to my diet but still nothing in 5 days.

What can I do!!!!

poet_kelly
on 11/17/11 12:26 am - OH
Go to the store (or send someone else to the store for you) right now and get some Dulcolax suppositories.  Put one in and in less than an hour you'll be pooping away.  You'll probably have some cramps and discomfort since you're so badly constipated, but you'll get it out.

Are you taking the Mirilax daily?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

RainDiva
on 11/17/11 1:01 am
I have been taking mirilax daily for about 4 days due to this feeling. I have been taking coolace since surgery 1 a day just started 2 yesterday. this is a horrible feeling I will get the dulcolax tonight when i get home from work. Is there something I can take everyday safely without getting dependent on it.

tulips52
on 11/17/11 2:56 am
 I hear your pain!!! I seem to go through this every 2-3 days. UGH! My PA one night advised me to do 3 Dulcolax suppositories because 2 wasn't doing it. It is pure misery. I, now, try to take them before this happens. I take stool softeners religiously but it isn't enough. She also advised drinking a shot glass full of warm prune juice. (it's high sugar but she said that amount shouldn't hurt) Good luck and I hope you get relief soon. 

poet_kelly
on 11/17/11 3:38 am - OH