just ordered vitamins - eek!

poet_kelly
on 5/10/12 12:21 pm - OH
I conveniently ran out of D3, zinc and magnesium oxide all at the same time.  I say conveniently, because it's convenient to order a bunch of supplements all at once instead of ordering something every few weeks, plus sometimes you save on shipping.  Also, I was getting low on vitamin A, and I buy all those things from vitalady, so it was time to order.  And eek!  $65 for all of those.

I take kind of a lot of vitamins, including everything the ASMBS recommends and a few other things based on my labs.  And I actually calculated the price of my supplements and now I can't find where I did that math but I think it came out to $1.06 per day.  Which is not bad at all.

It just seems bad when I have to order a whole bunch of stuff at once.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

debbie0321
on 5/10/12 12:56 pm - Cincinnati, OH
RNY on 08/06/12
I've been wondering how much it was going to cost for all of the vitamins. That doesn't sound too bad. Oh, and I guess you have to add in the shakes.
poet_kelly
on 5/10/12 1:29 pm - OH
It will be more if you want chewable vitamins, which many do in the beginning.

And yeah, the shakes will be more.  Although if they are replacing a meal for you, they may actually be cheaper than the typical meal, depending on which shake you use.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

JUSTJUNQUIES