Vegan and Revision to RNYaa

CerealKiller Kat71
on 11/26/16 8:44 am
RNY on 12/31/13

BTW, I see your signature line ---

Don't limit yourself.  I started at 347 recorded weight (I had been higher) and now weigh between 135 and 144.  You can do anything you set your mind to. 

You may find yourself happiest at 200 lbs -- and if so, that's great!!  But, I know when we start out heavier it can just seem SO overwhelming.  I just wanted you to know that I had started at a very similar place.

"What you eat in private, you wear in public." --- Kat

Stephanie S.
on 11/26/16 8:48 am - NC
DS on 01/24/17

You are definitely an inspiration!!   I will keep that in mind.  I can't even imagine weighing less than 200.  I graduated high school at 200 so I can remember what that looked and felt like.  Your current weight was probably my weight in like 6th grade, so it just seems so unrealistic for me.   Maybe I should say my first goal is 200 and then I'll reevaluate and make new goals :)

HW: 349   CW: 295   GW: 175

CerealKiller Kat71
on 11/26/16 8:53 am
RNY on 12/31/13

Ha!  I understand completely.  The Cleveland Clinic's goal for me was 210, and I couldn't have even imagined that.  Seriously.  I blew that out of the water and kept lowering my goal as I gained confidence.

Take a look at Grim's post below this portion of the thread.  He lost all that and has maintained for years.  

My advice:  Look at the people who've met their goals and have maintained it for more than a year or two.  Follow what they do. Don't try to re-invent your route when a clear path is already there for you to use.   

That's been key to me.

I wish you nothing but success. 

"What you eat in private, you wear in public." --- Kat

Teena D.
on 11/28/16 7:02 am - Oshawa, Canada
RNY on 01/12/17

Don't try to re-invent your route when a clear path is already there for you to use.   

RNY Jan 12, 2017 Lost 137 lbs but regained 60.

77 lbs lost and counting!

Losing the regain! I got this!

NYMom222