Unjury...Protein Intake Pre-op

Heavenly518
on 6/3/11 4:05 am - schenectady, NY
Hey OB! its me!!  mwahahaha...

Just kidding, anyways I am new in this whole wls process: waiting to meet with the doctor of nutrition next week. Anyways I met with the nutritionist and dietician a few weeks ago. I have started to increase my water intake and pretty much just eat healthier all around.

Now to the Point!! I know Im long winded..lol

Well I want to start incorporating more protein into my diet, just to prepare for life after surgery. I have ordered unjury but I do not know how I go about actually getting it in my "diet". I was wondering if anybody can maybe give me a general meal plan that uses protein supplements ie: unjury in conjunction with other food? Im sooo confused, and probably have just confused you too!??..

I would like to maybe substitute 1 or 2 meals with unjury? but I do not know if this is too much too soon? any advice would be GREAT!!! thanks sooo much ya'll

Blessings,
Heavenly (I love that lil angel face, looks great next to my name hehe)
Elaine2
on 6/3/11 4:28 am, edited 6/3/11 4:29 am - Atlanta, GA
Are you a breakfast person? I have found that allot of us were not pre surgery or we would eat fast food on the way to work (just my personal assessment). A good way to begin may be to start the day with a protein shake. Here are some recipes.
http://theworldaccordingtoeggface.blogspot.com/2007/06/my-fa vorite-protein-shake-recipes.html

I'm not one who adds protein supplements to other foods but I do still use a protein shake every morning. Otters will be able to give you advise about Unjury.

Good luck.

faylavi
on 6/3/11 4:29 am - Laurel, MD
I use Unjury for breakfast on weekdays.  I mix with skim milk and some benefiber, blend and off to work I go.  Give it a try.

Fay
(deactivated member)
on 6/3/11 7:05 am - CA