Needle phobia help!

TonjaTLC
on 4/8/12 1:28 pm - Southlake, TX
 How can I give myself shots when I shake when I have the needle out!  It's for blood thinner and I have to do this for 21 days!!!! I am scared to death!!!! Good news is I got out today and went to Pappasotos with the family, I ordered water and broth! They strained it for me and it was to die for!!!! Go me!!!!
Surgery Date:  April 4, 2012 Offical Starting Weight: 304      
TexasLovely
on 4/8/12 1:44 pm
 Maybe you could ask a family member to do it for you? I had to do the shots too, they aren't AS bad when you think of what they are preventing. Still sucks though:/ I'm surprised the hospital didn't make you do it by yourself before you left there. Either way! Good luck, I hope you find something that works.
Kevin H.
on 4/8/12 1:48 pm - Baltimore, MD
VSG on 02/06/12
I am a paramedic and dont mind needles so it wasnt hard for me to stick myself in the leg.  If your afraid of needles I'm not sure how to make you not scared of them.  Like the other poster said, have someone else give it to you.

moonglo82
on 4/8/12 1:50 pm
VSG on 03/29/12
I third the suggestion of having someone else do it. Maybe after a few days of seeing it's not so bad, you'll ease up a little.

The good news it's only for a few weeks. It'll be over before you know it!

Highest weight: 277 Starting Weight: 250  Surgery Weight: 241  Current Weight: 130

Goal Reached in 10.5 months :)

TonjaTLC
on 4/8/12 1:50 pm - Southlake, TX
I would love to have someone else give it but my husband won't for his fear!! Daughter too!

Thanks though.. In the lower stomach and shouldn't be a prob... Ha!
theshrinkingmimi
on 4/8/12 10:29 pm, edited 4/8/12 10:29 pm
Jeez! Even if I was afraid for myself, I would do it for someone else if they needed me to.

Co-worker? It needs to be someone you see everyday.
Pre-liquid diet 392; VSG'd on 6/10/11; 5'9"; SW 368/ GW 195?

Pounds lost: mth1=26.7; mth 2=21.2; mth 3=24.8; mth 4=13.8; mth 5=14.2;