FINALLY! I got approved!!!!

Ladybug C.
on 8/22/12 8:13 pm
VSG on 10/11/12
I began the insuranvce process in Janurary of this year. I was denied by both my primary (Aetna) and my second insurance. After months of supplying documents and going into a second level appeal with both companys, I finally got APPROVED!!!

Now I'm nervous as all HELL!!!  My surgery date has been set for Oct. 18..Im looking forward to a healthier, better looking me.....BUT WHY AM I SO NERVOUS???

Looking forward to the new ME!       
Bf516
on 8/22/12 8:15 pm
Congrats!!!

Nerves are part of the natural course
Ladybug C.
on 8/22/12 8:24 pm
VSG on 10/11/12
Thanks!!!
buzybee7
on 8/22/12 8:17 pm - Oak Park Heights, MN
VSG on 03/14/13
Sounds like good news!  Does this happen a lot with insurance companies?  I am just getting started with the process and don't really know what to expect.
Ladybug C.
on 8/22/12 8:23 pm
VSG on 10/11/12
Thanks....From reading the post of others it seems many haven't had many problems with getting approvals. As I said I have Aetna as my primary and I know they govern many different type plans, but mine would not budge at all...luckily I have a secondary coverage through my husbands job and the rules arent as stiff.....so after 8 months of back and forth, the secondary FINALLY approved me. Which insurance company do you have?
Calking
on 8/22/12 8:24 pm
VSG on 05/31/12
Different people have different experiences with their insurance companies.  I've heard people having a tough fight for approval and I have heard some others with no fight and very easy approval.

Isn’t it a bit unnerving that doctors call what they do their “practice”?  -  George Carlin             

Ladybug C.
on 8/22/12 8:27 pm
VSG on 10/11/12
Yeah this is true.....We could have the same insurance carrier and if  the language in our policys are different things are so not the same....Ive learned that throughout this process....but I am glad that victory is mine....I think...LOL!
Calking