Current challenges at 5-6 weeks out

Starry Eyed
on 5/29/16 2:45 pm, edited 5/29/16 2:48 pm
VSG on 04/20/16

Hey everyone!  I am just under 6 weeks post-op and feeling discouraged for a few different reasons.

• I have gained and lost the same 2lbs for the last 2 weeks.  I went through the "3rd week stall," and lost steadily for a week after it ended, but for the last 2 weeks...up 2 and down 2.

•  I work hard to reach my water goal each day, but I have to literally sip all day long.  When I am working or busy doing things, I get behind on drinking water.  As a teacher, I have a million things going on each day and drinking water is not always on my mind, as hard as I try.  Is it always going to be like this?  I feel like I barely have time to even eat (my nut said worry abou****er first and then food).

• I am getting at least 60g of protein each day, but that is a struggle too.  If it wasn't for my isopure, which is 40g of protein, I wouldn't even get near my goal.  How in the world do others reach their protein goals eating just regular food?  At the stage of eating I am approaching, my nut says to first get 2-3oz protein and then if there's room, go ahead and add some vegetable.  I am lucky to be getting 2oz of food at one time, so I don't foresee being able to ever add vegetable or starch.

• I am getting SUPER bored with everything I eat!  Egg + slice of cheese for breakfast, isopure, light and fit yogurt smoothie, meatballs and a small bit of sauce.  I feel like I've cycled through the main staples of tuna (of every kind of flavor), canned chicken, egg salad, cottage cheese, ricotta cheese....I am so sick of it all!

I realize I am still in the early stages of healing, but it's difficult to see the light at the end of the tunnel.  

High Weight: 307 Start Weight: 297 (11/5/15) Surgery Weight: 278 (4/20/16) Pre-Op: (-19) M1: (-24) M2: (-8) M3: (-10) M4: (-9) M5: (-7) M6: (-6) M7: (-7) M8: (-5) M9: (-4) M10: (-3) M11: (-5) CW: 185