Whatcha Eating Today VSGers? Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 9/19/18 5:38 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

Welcome to hump day for those working! It is just another day for me, but I do need to make some sort of a plan for the day. DH snoozed all day yesterday which wasn't good because he was up several times in the night.

QOTD: Do you feel confident about your ability to get to goal/maintain after WLS? If not, what strategies are you employing to stay on track which you never used previously? I have been maintaining for almost 22 months, the longest I have ever maintained as an adult (and I've been one for a very long time). But I am not confident about my ability to continue maintaining based on past history. So I use all of the following strategies which I never utilized before:

• Planning and tracking my food every day
  • weighing/measuring my food
  • posting on OH every day
  • weighing myself every day
  • following eating and drinking "rules" I never employed previously like maximizing protein and drinking at least 64 ounces of water daily.

Some of these I did previously while losing but then stopped when I got to goal (hence the usual regain).

2 Years, 5.5 months post-op (maintaining below goal for 21.5 months)

Always lots of coffee...

B: eggs, cottage cheese and Canadian bacon

L: Chicken

D: Pork

S: meat stick

Liz 5'3" HW: 219 SW: 185 GW: 125 LW: 113 Desired maintenance range: 120-123 CW: 120 (after losing 20 lb. regain)!

MissCheri18
on 9/19/18 5:58 am - Daytona Beach, FL
VSG on 06/25/18