Pity party

Jess Says Yes
on 10/15/18 6:09 pm
VSG on 10/24/17

You might be right. I'm not sure if it's her or if it's just that we've dug some stuff up that's caused some regression.

Jess

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all. - Oscar Wilde

Pre-op:-32 M1-26 M2-11 M3-13 M4-10 M5-13 M6-8 M7-12 M8-7 M9-7 M10-0 M11-11

malkee
on 10/15/18 8:15 pm, edited 10/15/18 1:19 pm
VSG on 10/25/18

That's the therapist talking, not you.

Believe me. I am a veteran/victim of many, many therapists.

If you don't feel completely comfortable with him/her, get a new one.

MAL

ljbarbara
on 10/15/18 5:17 pm

Hang in there Jess. I've been there and done that and it's such a miserable place to be. It felt like I was some sort of a robot under the control of a mad man. Eating and crying at the same time...

I've learned and I'm sure you know this, that it's not the over eating that's the problem, it's the underlying issue that's causing the problem. Sometimes we bury these things so deep we are completely unaware they exist.

Perhaps you are now at a point in your life where you (the inner you) is ready to take on something buried. You may be feeling anxiety because of this, not really realizing what's going on inside. It's easy to revert to old eating habits for comfort.

I absolutely don't mean to say I know what's going on with you. I'm just throwing this out as a possibility to consider.

This journey is long and full of suprises! Like I said earlier, hang in there. I think you are doing a wonderful job!

Original surgery: VSG Feb. 2009

REVISED TO RNY FEBRUARY 2016

Height: 5'7"

Start weight: 252. Current weight: 120

Jess Says Yes
on 10/15/18 6:07 pm
VSG on 10/24/17

Barbara thank you for your empathetic response, it means a lot. I think you're right, digging this stuff is hard but figuring out why I'm soothing with food is super important.

Jess

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all. - Oscar Wilde