Thursday *****fest - 4/20/17

(deactivated member)
on 4/20/17 4:11 pm

I get on my own nerves sometimes. I need to get out of my own head.

Nura777
on 4/20/17 6:55 pm

Love this post.

1) Screw the arrogant stakeholders I have to work with on a daily basis, you don't pay my salary cause you're a tax payer......follow the rules like everyone else and stop pulling on your political connections when I say no is no *****!

2) Sheppard's pie is the devil. Thank you for all the acid reflux today. Also eff you food addiction for that poor decision.

Bonroxie19
on 4/20/17 8:56 pm

thank you very much for starting the *****fest.

i have a power crazy boss. i have been telling her for 4 months my 75 year old mom is coming to visit and i want to take some time off to spend with her. i have over 6 months of time on the books so having time is not the issue. the issue is if i am not at work she has to be there. so the conversion today was not good. i said these are the 5 days i would like off. i am happy to work from home, do half days what ever you need. her reply oh i did not know your mom was coming and this is a bad month for me.....

really, really, so after a very ugly beatdown from her i got 4 days off of the the 14 days mom is her.

good news i am 51 and will retire at 55 so i will be ok.

Bonnie RNY 2/11/15 by Dr. Takahaski

5'3" SW 230 pounds, GW per Dr. Takahaski 150 pounds, CW 132 pounds (10/1/17)

BMI 19% Bod Pod test 1/29/17 13.1 mile half marathon, 1 hour 59 mins (8/21/2017)

Gwen M.
on 4/21/17 7:17 am
VSG on 03/13/14

Do you have an HR department you can talk with? Because this is unacceptable. You have the vacation time, you gave your boss fair warning.

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)