JamilahCR
on 4/21/16 5:57 pm

Hello I am a newbie to WLS community. I'm thinking about getting a procedure done I am 5"9 ,291 I am at my wits ends, with the state of my body... I really don't have any medical problems  other then I have not had a menstrual cycle in over five years without medication. No matter what I do I don't seem to be able to lose more than  5 pounds. I have had tests ran, and my thyroid functions are right all of my numbers as far as bloodwork  I am scared to death of dying due to my weight and dependents on food  (Am a stress/ emotional Eater). Am really just looking for something or someone to point me in the right direction.... Am desperately looking for help I feel myself sinking into a worst depression every day due to my weight and self-esteem problems. I do see a therapist and  psychiatrist....  I have tried weight loss programs and diets without any real change. 

courtneymcd18
on 4/25/16 8:27 pm

We are literally in the same boat! I felt like I was reading  my own thoughts that I have daily! I think what matters at this point is that you are even considering surgery and you know something has to change because that's exactly how I feel. Although, it can be overwhelming with where to start and all the questions and doubts that come with making the choice to have the surgery!  Either way that first step is making the choice and getting started. Well, anyway I just wanted to reach out to tell you that your not alone in how you feel and I wish you luck in what ever you do! Stay strong!

JamilahCR
on 5/1/16 1:32 pm

Thank you for the  encouragement I really needed to read that today

Ladyk1953
on 4/27/16 9:06 am