My first initial visit

The_DreadLoc_Prince
ss

on 12/14/15 7:07 pm, edited 12/14/15 7:08 pm

Hey guys!! I'm new to OH and I'm just starting my weight loss journey!!! I just scheduled my first initial visit with my surgeon which will be on the 29th.. And I just wanted to know what should I expect in the first visit? I know of we'll talk about the type of surgery I will want... I'm actually torn between getting the sleeve and the rny.. I'm not sure of my weight yet, I haven't weigh myself.. But I'm guessing I'm close to 400 and I'm only 5'2.. So i was gonna leave that up to the doctor.. But what else should I expect? 

Thanks for any comments 

KeishaLeigh
on 12/15/15 7:25 am - NC
VSG on 02/24/15 with

Welcome! I went to Mexico so my experience is totally different than you will have so I'm not sure what to tell you for the appointment.

For the type of surgery, I recommend reading everything you can here. You will see the good, bad, and ugly. It helped me tremendously. This is a great place to learn and ask questions. Good luck!

38 y.o. 5'7" HW 347 SW 332 M1 -22 M2 -18 M3 -19 M4 -9 M5 -18 M6 -11 M7 -13 M8-9 M9 -7 M10 -8 M11 -5 M12 -1 M13 -9 M14 -0 

Laura in Texas
on 12/15/15 8:46 am

Please do your own research. Some surgeons have a preference based upon what surgery they like performing and not based on what is best for each individual patient.

Also, with your BMI I think you should also research the DS.

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

CerealKiller Kat71
on 12/15/15 1:31 pm
RNY on 12/31/13
On December 15, 2015 at 4:46 PM Pacific Time, Laura in Texas wrote:

Please do your own research. Some surgeons have a preference based upon what surgery they like performing and not based on what is best for each individual patient.